What each exchange charges
| Exchange | Card purchase fee | Minimum fee | Credit cards | Accepted |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crypto.comCrypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) | 1.0% | — | Accepts credit cards | — |
| BybitBybit Card | from 1.1% | — | Accepts credit cards | Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay |
| CoinSpotCoinSpot Mastercard | 1.22% | — | Not stated | Visa, Mastercard |
| WhiteBITWhiteBIT Nova Card | from 1.5% | — | Not stated | Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay |
| Bit2MeBit2Me Card | 1.99% | — | Not stated | — |
| NexoNexo Card | from 1.99% | $0.99 | Accepts credit cards | Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay |
| OKXOKX Card (EEA) | from 1.99% | — | Accepts credit cards | Visa, Mastercard |
| CoinJarCoinJar Card | 2.0% | — | Not stated | Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay |
| MEXCMEXC Global Card | from 2.0% | — | Accepts credit cards | Visa, Mastercard |
| Crypto.comCrypto.com Visa Card | 3.99% | — | Not stated | Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay |
| BitpandaBitpanda Card | Shown at checkout only | — | Not stated | — |
| CoinbaseCoinbase Card | Shown at checkout only | — | Not stated | — |
| CoinbaseCoinbase One Card | Shown at checkout only | — | Not stated | — |
| GateGate Card | Shown at checkout only | — | Not stated | Visa, Mastercard |
| GeminiGemini Credit Card | Shown at checkout only | — | Debit cards only | Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay |
| KrakenKrak Card | Shown at checkout only | — | Not stated | Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay |
| KuCoinKuCard | Shown at checkout only | — | Accepts credit cards | Visa, Mastercard |
Why some cells are empty
7 of these exchanges route card payments through a third party (Banxa, MoonPay, Simplex) or price the purchase inside the exchange rate. They publish no percentage, so this table shows none. An empty cell means «not published», never «free».
Debit card or credit card: not the same transaction
Some exchanges take only debit. Of the 17 here, 1 declines credit cards outright and 6 accept both; the rest publish no answer. Where credit is accepted, the card issuer may still treat the purchase as a cash advance and price it separately — that charge comes from the bank, not from the exchange, and is not in the table above.
Questions this table answers
Can you buy crypto with a credit card?
Sometimes. 6 of the 17 exchanges here say they accept credit cards and 1 says it takes debit only. Acceptance is set by the exchange, and your own bank can still decline or reprice the payment.
How much does it cost?
10 of the 17 publish a rate in advance; the median of those is 1.99%. The others show the figure only at checkout, so the honest answer is that you see it before you confirm, not before you start.
Is buying with a card cheaper than a bank transfer?
Almost never. A card purchase carries the fee above; a transfer usually does not. The card buys speed.
This is not the card fee
The fee above is charged once, when you buy crypto with your bank card. What the crypto card itself costs you when you spend — conversion, ATM, annual — is a different set of figures entirely.
The cards these exchanges issue
- Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US)
- Bybit Card
- CoinSpot Mastercard
- WhiteBIT Nova Card
- Bit2Me Card
- Nexo Card
- OKX Card (EEA)
- CoinJar Card
- MEXC Global Card
- Crypto.com Visa Card
- Bitpanda Card
- Coinbase Card
- Coinbase One Card
- Gate Card
- Gemini Credit Card
- Krak Card
- KuCard