Cardefi

CoinJar Card

CoinJar · Mastercard · prepaid · Custodial

1 countryVerified 5 Sep 2026

CoinJar Card does not publish its cashback terms; net value is computed on fees only, so at $1,000/month spend the card costs $120 a year. According to Cardefi data, 6 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at CoinJardirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
not disclosed
Min. stake for rewards
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
3.0%
Net value / yr
−$120
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
not computed: cashback rate not published
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you StandardStandardnot disclosed−$120

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stakenot disclosed
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend3.0% + 1.0% × $3,000−$120
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$120

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card. What this issuer charges to buy crypto with a card.

Annual feeA$0 / year
1 source
“It’s free to set up, has no monthly fees”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly feeA$0 / month
1 source
“It’s free to set up, has no monthly fees”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card issuanceA$0
1 source
“Card issuance (digital and physical card) | No fee”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)3.0%«2.99%+»
1 source
“Foreign transaction | 2.99%+”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread1.0%1% on every purchase, returned as CoinJar Rewards points; plus crypto conversion at CoinJar's "best rates"
1 source
“In-store and online purchase | 1% (returned in Rewards points)”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM withdrawal1.0%
1 source
“ATM withdrawal (physical card only) | 1%”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Standardnot disclosed · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in CoinJar Rewards points
1 source
“For each $1 you spend you’ll earn 1 CoinJar Rewards point.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosedLimits are in section 15.8 of the PDS, not extracted
Dispute feeA$27.50 / tx
1 source
“Transaction dispute | $27.50 per transaction”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • rate. 1 CoinJar Rewards point per $1 spent; points cover trading fees or are redeemed in the rewards store; no cash equivalent stated
  • Spend per month. Limits are in section 15.8 of the PDS, not extracted

Sources

3 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. www.coinjar.com/au/fees · fees_page · 6 Sep 2026
  2. www.coinjar.com/au/card · landing · 5 Sep 2026
  3. public-files.coinjar.com/card/coinjar-card-au-pds-2021.pdf · legal · 5 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
AustraliaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026EML Payment Solutions Limited

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does CoinJar Card charge on foreign currency?
CoinJar Card adds 3.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does CoinJar Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for CoinJar Card is $0.
Does CoinJar Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
CoinJar Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
What does CoinJar Card charge at an ATM?
CoinJar Card charges 1.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind CoinJar Card?
The issuer does. Spending on CoinJar Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does CoinJar Card require identity verification?
Yes. CoinJar Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.