Cardefi

Coinbase Card

Coinbase · Visa · prepaid · Custodial

1 countryVerified 5 Sep 2026

Coinbase Card does not publish its cashback terms; net value is computed on fees only, so at $1,000/month spend the card costs $30 a year. According to Cardefi data, 2 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at Coinbasedirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
not disclosed
Min. stake for rewards
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
Net value / yr
−$30
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
not computed: cashback rate not published
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you StandardStandardnot disclosed−$30

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stakenot disclosed
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend1.0% assumed × $3,000−$30
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$30

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card. What this issuer charges to buy crypto with a card.

Annual fee$0 / year
1 source
“No hidden fees. Enjoy zero spending fees and no annual fees.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly fee$0 / month
1 source
“No hidden fees. Enjoy zero spending fees and no annual fees.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card issuance— not disclosed"No application fee"; a card issuance fee is not stated explicitly and sits in the Cardholder Agreement (PDF not captured)
Foreign transaction (FX)— not disclosedNot stated on the captured pages; in the Cardholder Agreement
Crypto conversion / spread— not disclosed"a spread applies when we buy, sell, or trade cryptocurrencies"; amount not disclosed
1 source
“There are no Coinbase transaction fees but a spread applies when we buy, sell, or trade cryptocurrencies.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM withdrawal— not disclosed"Fees and taxes: ATM fees" section in the help centre; the nested page was not captured

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Standardnot disclosed · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in Crypto of choice from rotating list
1 source
“Reward rate is variable. Check your app for the most updated rate.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosed«Spend limits apply. See terms.»

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Card issuance. "No application fee"; a card issuance fee is not stated explicitly and sits in the Cardholder Agreement (PDF not captured)
  • Foreign transaction (FX). Not stated on the captured pages; in the Cardholder Agreement
  • Crypto conversion / spread. "a spread applies when we buy, sell, or trade cryptocurrencies"; amount not disclosed
  • ATM withdrawal. "Fees and taxes: ATM fees" section in the help centre; the nested page was not captured
  • rate. Rate is variable and not disclosed publicly: "Reward rate is variable. Check your app for the most updated rate."
  • Spend per month. «Spend limits apply. See terms.»

Sources

3 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. help.coinbase.com/en/coinbase/trading-and-funding/pricing-and-fees/fees · fees_page · 6 Sep 2026
  2. www.coinbase.com/card · landing · 5 Sep 2026
  3. api.fdic.gov/banks/institutions?filters=NAME%3A%22Pathward%2C%20National%20Association%22&fields=NAME%2CCERT%2CCITY%2CSTNAME%2CACTIVE%2CWEBADDR%2CCHARTER&format=json · legal · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United StatesAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Pathward N.A.

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

Does Coinbase Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Coinbase Card is $0.
Who holds the funds behind Coinbase Card?
The issuer does. Spending on Coinbase Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Coinbase Card require identity verification?
Yes. Coinbase Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.