Nexo Card
Nexo · Mastercard · debit · Hybrid custody
At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Nexo Card nets −$250 a year. According to Cardefi data, 9 of 11 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 0.5%
- Min. stake for rewards
- $5,000
- Annual fee
- $0
- FX fee
- 2.0%
- Net value / yr
- −$250 at $1,000/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Base | Base | 0.5% | −$250 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 0.5% × $12,000 | +$60 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 25.0% of spend | 2.0% × $3,000 | −$60 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $5,000 × 5.0% | −$250 |
| Net value per year | −$250 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card. What this issuer charges to buy crypto with a card.
| Annual fee | €0 / year |
| Monthly fee | €0 / month1 source“No monthly or annual fee.”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Card issuance | €0Virtual card with a balance from $50; first physical card and delivery free, requires a portfolio above $5,000 and the Gold tier2 sources“Your first physical card, or a replacement for an expired card, is free to issue and free to deliver via the Default shipping method.”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 “There’s also free shipping for the physical Nexo Card. To order a physical card, you need an account balance above $5,000 worth of digital assets and at least a Gold Loyalty Tier.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | 2.0%Weekdays: EEA/UK/CH 0.2%, rest of the world 2%. Weekends: 0.7% / 2.5%. The weekday rest-of-world value is recorded2 sources“FX Fees on Weekdays EEA/UK/CH: 0.2% ROW: 2% FX Fees on Weekends EEA/UK/CH: 0.7% ROW: 2.5%”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 “All FX conversions are subject to a 0.2% or 2% fee, depending on the Local Currency. An additional 0.5% fee is applied on weekends.”[6] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Crypto conversion / spread | — not disclosedIn Debit Mode crypto is sold at Nexo's rate; spread not disclosed. Crypto repayments in Credit Mode cost 0.26% |
| ATM withdrawal | 2.0%2%, minimum 1.99 EUR/GBP, above the free monthly allowance by tier: Base €200, Silver €400, Gold €1,000, Platinum €2,000Free up to €200 / month1 source“Once you reach your free withdrawal limit, you’ll be charged a 2% fee (minimum of 1.99 EUR/GBP) per additional withdrawal until your monthly limit resets again.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| ATM fixed fee | €1.99 / txMinimum fee per withdrawal above the allowance1 source“Base: Up to €200 / £180”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Inactivity | €0 / month1 source“Enjoy daily spending with no monthly, annual, or inactivity card fees.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Base | 0.5% · ≥ $5,000 balance (≈ $5,000 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in NEXO, BTC |
| Silver | 0.7% · ≥ % of portfolio in NEXO · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in NEXO, BTC1 source“Silver: 0.7% in NEXO Tokens or 0.2% in BTC”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Gold | 1.0% · ≥ % of portfolio in NEXO · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in NEXO, BTC1 source“Gold: 1% in NEXO Tokens or 0.3% in BTC”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Platinum | 2.0% · ≥ % of portfolio in NEXO · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in NEXO, BTC |
Limits
| Spend per month | — not disclosedLimits are visible in the app, not disclosed publicly. Nexo Private ($100,000+) has higher limits |
| Min balance at fuel pumps | $1751 source“the minimum Spending Balance required for such transactions is 175 USD, as recommended by Mastercard and Visa”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Crypto conversion / spread. In Debit Mode crypto is sold at Nexo's rate; spread not disclosed. Crypto repayments in Credit Mode cost 0.26%
- Spend per month. Limits are visible in the app, not disclosed publicly. Nexo Private ($100,000+) has higher limits
Sources
7 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- support.nexo.com/article/buying-crypto-with-your-card-essentials · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
- nexo.com/crypto-card · landing · 5 Sep 2026
- support.nexo.com/article/how-does-the-nexo-card-work-in-debit-mode · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
- www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/dipocket-uab · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- support.nexo.com/article/how-can-i-order-the-nexo-card · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
- support.nexo.com/article/how-does-the-nexo-card-work-in-credit-mode · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
- nexo.com/loyalty · landing · 5 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
Availability and terms by country
One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 30 countries are listed as available in total.
| Country | Status | Issuer / licence |
|---|---|---|
| United States | Blockedchecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| United Kingdom | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Germany | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Spain | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Ireland | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Netherlands | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Portugal | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Poland | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Greece | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Sweden | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Czechia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Austria | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Canada | Blockedchecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Belgium | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Cyprus | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Latvia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Slovakia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Croatia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Bulgaria | Blockedchecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Estonia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Liechtenstein | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Norway | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Hungary | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
| Iceland | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | DiPocket UAB |
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- What does Nexo Card charge on foreign currency?
- Nexo Card adds 2.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
- Does Nexo Card charge an annual fee?
- The annual fee for Nexo Card is $0.
- How much cashback does Nexo Card pay?
- Nexo Card pays up to 0.5%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
- Does Nexo Card require a stake?
- The lowest tier of Nexo Card that requires a stake is Base, at $5,000, and it pays 0.5%.
- Does Nexo Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
- Nexo Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
- What does Nexo Card charge at an ATM?
- Nexo Card charges 2.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
- Who holds the funds behind Nexo Card?
- Nexo Card runs on a credit line, so purchases are settled by the issuer and repaid afterwards rather than drawn from a balance you hold.
- Does Nexo Card require identity verification?
- Yes. Nexo Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.