Cardefi

Crypto.com Visa Card

Crypto.com · Visa · prepaid · Custodial · metal

30 countriesVerified 5 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Crypto.com Visa Card nets −$60 a year; with $523 in CRO locked, +$154 a year. According to Cardefi data, 7 of 12 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at Crypto.comdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
0.0%
up to 5.0%
Min. stake for rewards
$523
Annual fee
$0
issuance $5
FX fee
2.0%
Net value / yr
−$60
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
Never
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you Midnight BlueMidnight Blue0.0%−$60
$523 Ruby SteelRuby Steel2.0%+$154
$522,633 ObsidianObsidian5.0%−$25,592

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake0.0% × $12,000+$0
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend2.0% × $3,000−$60
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$60

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card. What this issuer charges to buy crypto with a card.

Annual fee€0 / yearMidnight Blue is free; paid tiers are modelled as subscriptions in tiers
1 source
“Subscription fee / Lockup | Free”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly fee€0 / monthMidnight Blue — Free
1 source
“Subscription fee / Lockup | Free”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card issuance€4.99Physical Midnight card €4.99; Ruby €24.99 for monthly subscribers under 6 months, otherwise free; virtual card not stated
1 source
“Physical Card Issuance: Midnight: €4.99”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)2.0%Midnight: 0.2% inside the EU and UK, 2.0% outside; other tiers free until 30 Sep 2026. From 1 Oct 2026: Ruby 0.2% inside EU/UK, outside free up to €400/month then 2.0%
2 sources
“Midnight: All non-EUR purchases and ATM transactions will be charged as follows Other Card Tiers: No fee”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Outside the EU and UK 2.0%”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 · near-verbatim
Crypto conversion / spread— not disclosedThe crypto-to-EUR conversion rate at card top-up is not disclosed as a spread
ATM withdrawal2.0%2% above the free monthly allowanceFree up to €200 / month
1 source
“ATM Withdrawal: 2% on amounts above the monthly free ATM limit”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Inactivity€5 / monthAfter 12 months without activity; €6 from 1 Oct 2026
1 source
“Inactivity: €5 per month of inactivity will be charged after 12 months of no cardholder-initiated financial activity”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card replacement€45.01Midnight €45.01; other tiers €50
1 source
“Card Replacement Midnight - €45.01 Other Card Tiers - €50”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Top-up1.0%Top-up by debit or credit card 1%
1 source
“Debit / Credit card top-up: 1%”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Midnight Blue0.0% · None · Cap: none · Paid in CRO
2 sources
“CRO Rewards1 on Everyday Spending | 0% | 2% | 3% | 4% | 5%”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Basic (previously Midnight) | N/A”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Ruby Steel2.0%sources disagree · €450 in CRO, 365-day lock (≈ $523 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: $25 / month of rewards · Paid in CROCap conflicts between sources: $25 of rewards per month (landing), about $1,250 of spend at 2%; the rewards article says $750 of spend
5 sources
“€3.99/month or €39.90 yearly (16% off) or €450 12-month CRO staking”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
“CRO Rewards1 on Everyday Spending | 0% | 2% | 3% | 4% | 5%”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Plus (previously Ruby) | 1.5% (Card rewards apply to your first USD 750 or equivalent local currency in qualifying monthly purchase)”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 · disagrees with the value shown
“Monthly Rewards Cap | N/A | $25 | $75 | No limit | No limit”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Monthly Spending Cap Eligible for Rewards* USD or the equivalent amount in other fiat currencies | N/A | Prepaid Card: $1,250 | Prepaid Card: $2,500 | Unlimited”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 · disagrees with the value shown
Jade Green / Royal Indigo3.0%sources disagree · €4,500 in CRO, 365-day lock (≈ $5,226 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: $75 / month of rewards · Paid in CRO
3 sources
“€24.99/month or €249.90 yearly (16% off) or €4,500 12-month CRO staking”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Pro (previously Jade/Indigo) | 2.5% (Card rewards apply to your first USD 1,500 or equivalent local currency in qualifying monthly purchase”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 · disagrees with the value shown
“Monthly Rewards Cap | N/A | $25 | $75 | No limit | No limit”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Icy White / Rose Gold4.0%sources disagree · €45,000 in CRO, 365-day lock (≈ $52,263 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: none · Paid in CRO
2 sources
“€45,000 12-month CRO staking”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Card rewards apply to first $3,000, 0.5% thereafter”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 · disagrees with the value shown
Obsidian5.0%sources disagree · €450,000 in CRO, 365-day lock (≈ $522,633 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: none · Paid in CRO
2 sources
“€450,000 12-month CRO staking”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Card rewards apply to first $5,000, 1% thereafter”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 · disagrees with the value shown

Limits

Spend per month€25,000 / month
1 source
“POS Purchase Limit (Includes All In-Store and Online Purchases) – All Card Tiers Daily limit: €25,000 Monthly limit: €25,000”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM per day€2,000 / day
1 source
“Daily: €2,000 Monthly: €10,000 Yearly: €75,000”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM per month€10,000 / month
1 source
“ATM withdrawals cap | €10,000”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Max balance€25,000
1 source
“Card Max Balance – All Card Tiers €25,000”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Crypto conversion / spread. The crypto-to-EUR conversion rate at card top-up is not disclosed as a spread

Sources

4 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. help.crypto.com/en/articles/6870962-pay-on-ramp-buy-crypto-with-cards · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  2. crypto.com/eea/cards · landing · 5 Sep 2026
  3. help.crypto.com/en/articles/5977463-crypto-com-visa-card-fees-and-limits-europe · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  4. help.crypto.com/en/articles/2742447-crypto-com-prepaid-visa-card-rewards-benefits · help_center · 5 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 30 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
GermanyAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
SpainAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
IrelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
NetherlandsAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
PortugalAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
PolandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
GreeceAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
SwedenAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
CzechiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
AustriaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
BelgiumAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
CyprusAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
LatviaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
SlovakiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
CroatiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
BulgariaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
EstoniaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
LiechtensteinAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
NorwayAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
HungaryAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited
IcelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Foris MT Limited

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does Crypto.com Visa Card charge on foreign currency?
Crypto.com Visa Card adds 2.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does Crypto.com Visa Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Crypto.com Visa Card is $0.
How much cashback does Crypto.com Visa Card pay?
Crypto.com Visa Card pays up to 5.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
Does Crypto.com Visa Card require a stake?
The lowest tier of Crypto.com Visa Card that requires a stake is Ruby Steel, at $523, and it pays 2.0%.
What does Crypto.com Visa Card charge at an ATM?
Crypto.com Visa Card charges 2.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind Crypto.com Visa Card?
The issuer does. Spending on Crypto.com Visa Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Crypto.com Visa Card require identity verification?
Yes. Crypto.com Visa Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.