Krak Card
Kraken · Mastercard · debit · Custodial · metal
At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Krak Card nets $0 a year; with $232 in balance locked, +$48 a year. According to Cardefi data, 30 of 36 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 0.0% up to 2.0%
- Min. stake for rewards
- $232
- Annual fee
- $0
- FX fee
- 0.0%
- Net value / yr
- $0 at $1,000/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Starter | Starter | 0.0% | $0 |
| $232 Lite | Lite | 0.5% | +$48 |
| $58,070 Max | Max | 2.0% | −$2,664 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 0.0% × $12,000 | +$0 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 25.0% of spend | 0.0% × $3,000 | −$0 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $0 × 5.0% | −$0 |
| Net value per year | $0 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card. What this issuer charges to buy crypto with a card.
| Annual fee | €0 / year1 source“While Krak Card has no annual/monthly fees, no transaction fees, and no hidden charges”[2] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Monthly fee | €0 / month1 source“The card is free to order and it has no monthly or annual fees.”[4] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Card issuance | €0Virtual and Plastic free; Metal free with a 30-day average balance of €50,000 or more; replacement plastic €4.99, metal €60 |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | 0.0%Mastercard rate without markup1 source“We don't charge FX fees when you spend in foreign currencies. We pass on the Mastercard exchange rate without markup.”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Crypto conversion / spread | — not disclosed"A variable spread is included for card transactions involving crypto"; amount not disclosed. Spending fiat carries no spread1 source“A variable spread is included for card transactions involving crypto.”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| ATM withdrawal | 0.0%No Krak fee; third-party ATMs may charge their own1 source“ATM Withdrawals | No Krak fee. Third-party ATM fees may apply”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Card replacement | €4.991 source“Plastic Debit Card | Free; replacement €4.99”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Starter | 0.0% · None · Cap: none · Paid in EUR, BTC1 source“Starter | < 200 | 0%”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Lite | 0.5% · ≥ €200 balance (≈ $232 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in EUR, BTC1 source“Lite | ≥ 200 | 0.5%”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Pro | 1.0% · ≥ €1,000 balance (≈ $1,161 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in EUR, BTC1 source“Pro | ≥ 1,000 | 1%”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Elite | 1.5% · ≥ €10,000 balance (≈ $11,614 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in EUR, BTC1 source“Elite | ≥ 10,000 | 1.5%”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Max | 2.0% · ≥ €50,000 balance (≈ $58,070 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in EUR, BTC |
No rewards on: ATM withdrawals, transactions below £/€0.50.
Limits
| Spend per month | — not disclosedDaily, weekly and monthly limits depend on the region and are visible only in the app1 source“Daily, weekly, and monthly limits apply to both card spending and ATM withdrawals. These limits vary by region, and you can view them anytime in the Krak app.”[2] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Crypto conversion / spread. "A variable spread is included for card transactions involving crypto"; amount not disclosed. Spending fiat carries no spread
- Spend per month. Daily, weekly and monthly limits depend on the region and are visible only in the app
Sources
8 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- support.kraken.com/articles/360048212832-debit-or-credit-card-purchases-with-visa-and-mastercard- · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
- support.krak.app/articles/krak-card-faqs · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
- krak.app/pricing · fees_page · 5 Sep 2026
- krak.app/card · landing · 5 Sep 2026
- www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-monavate · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- registers.centralbank.ie/FirmDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C453020 · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0014G00002UyCbDQAV · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- api.fdic.gov/banks/institutions?filters=NAME%3A%22Lead%20Bank%22&fields=NAME%2CCERT%2CCITY%2CSTNAME%2CACTIVE%2CWEBADDR%2CCHARTER&format=json · legal · 6 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
Availability and terms by country
One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 32 countries are listed as available in total.
| Country | Status | Variant | Issuer / licence |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026terms in United States → | US | Lead Bank |
| United Kingdom | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026terms in United Kingdom → | UK | Monavate Ltd |
| Germany | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Spain | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Ireland | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Netherlands | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Portugal | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Poland | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Greece | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Sweden | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Czechia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Austria | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Belgium | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Cyprus | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Latvia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Slovakia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Croatia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Bulgaria | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Estonia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Liechtenstein | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Norway | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Hungary | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
| Iceland | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | EEA | UAB Monavate |
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- What does Krak Card charge on foreign currency?
- Krak Card adds 0.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
- Does Krak Card charge an annual fee?
- The annual fee for Krak Card is $0.
- How much cashback does Krak Card pay?
- Krak Card pays up to 2.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
- Does Krak Card require a stake?
- The lowest tier of Krak Card that requires a stake is Lite, at $232, and it pays 0.5%.
- Does Krak Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
- Krak Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
- What does Krak Card charge at an ATM?
- Krak Card charges 0.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
- Who holds the funds behind Krak Card?
- The issuer does. Spending on Krak Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
- Does Krak Card require identity verification?
- Yes. Krak Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.