Coinbase One Card
Coinbase · other · credit · Hybrid custody
At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Coinbase One Card nets +$240 a year; with $1 in balance locked, +$480 a year. According to Cardefi data, 7 of 9 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 2.0% up to 4.0%
- Min. stake for rewards
- None
- Annual fee
- $0
- FX fee
- 0.0%
- Net value / yr
- +$240 at $1,000/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Coinbase One (2%) | Coinbase One (2%) | 2.0% | +$240 |
| $1 Coinbase One (4%, top AOC tier) | Coinbase One (4%, top AOC tier) | 4.0% | +$480 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 2.0% × $12,000 | +$240 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 25.0% of spend | 0.0% × $3,000 | −$0 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $0 × 5.0% | −$0 |
| Net value per year | +$240 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card. What this issuer charges to buy crypto with a card.
| Annual fee | $0 / year1 source“None for this credit card with an active and eligible”[3] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Monthly fee | n/a |
| Card issuance | — not disclosed |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | 01 source“Foreign Transaction $0”[3] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| ATM withdrawal | 0.051 source“Either $10 or 5% of the amount of each Cash Advance”[3] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| ATM fixed fee | $10 / tx1 source“Either $10 or 5% of the amount of each Cash Advance”[3] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Coinbase One (2%) | 2.0% · ≥ $0 balance · Paid in BTC1 source“Bitcoin back rates are tiered at 2%, 2.5%, 3%, and 4%, based on your Assets on Coinbase (AOC) at the time an Eligible Purchase is initiated.”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Coinbase One (4%, top AOC tier) | 4.0% · ≥ $1 balance (≈ $1 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: $10,000 / month of spend · Paid in BTC2 sources“Cardholders can earn up to 4% bitcoin back on their purchases. The more assets you hold on Coinbase the higher your rewards rate.”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026 “Bitcoin back at the 2.5%, 3%, and 4% rewards tiers are capped at a combined $10,000 in Eligible Purchases per calendar month (then 2% thereafter for such calendar month).”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Coinbase One Basic membership | 2.0% · $49.99 / year · Paid in BTC1 source“This credit card is exclusively available to Coinbase One members at no added charge. Annual membership starts at $49.99 per year.”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
Limits
| credit approval | — not disclosed |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Card issuance. Not disclosed.
Sources
4 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- help.coinbase.com/en/coinbase/trading-and-funding/pricing-and-fees/fees · fees_page · 6 Sep 2026
- www.coinbase.com/creditcard · landing · 6 Sep 2026
- legal.cardless.com/cardholder_agreement/coinbase/cardholder_agreement.pdf · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- api.fdic.gov/banks/institutions?filters=NAME:%22First%20Electronic%20Bank%22&fields=NAME,CERT,CITY,STALP,ACTIVE&format=json&limit=5 · legal · 6 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
Availability and terms by country
One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.
| Country | Status | Issuer / licence |
|---|---|---|
| United States | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | First Electronic Bank |
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- What does Coinbase One Card charge on foreign currency?
- Coinbase One Card adds 0.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
- Does Coinbase One Card charge an annual fee?
- The annual fee for Coinbase One Card is $0.
- How much cashback does Coinbase One Card pay?
- Coinbase One Card pays up to 4.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
- Does Coinbase One Card require a stake?
- The lowest tier of Coinbase One Card that requires a stake is Coinbase One (4%, top AOC tier), at $1, and it pays 4.0%.
- What does Coinbase One Card charge at an ATM?
- Coinbase One Card charges 5.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
- Who holds the funds behind Coinbase One Card?
- Coinbase One Card runs on a credit line, so purchases are settled by the issuer and repaid afterwards rather than drawn from a balance you hold.
- Does Coinbase One Card require identity verification?
- Yes. Coinbase One Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.