Bitpanda Card
Bitpanda · Visa · debit · Custodial
At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Bitpanda Card nets +$120 a year. According to Cardefi data, 7 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 1.0%
- Min. stake for rewards
- None
- Annual fee
- $0
- FX fee
- 0.0%
- Net value / yr
- +$120 at $1,000/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Standard | Standard | 1.0% | +$120 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 1.0% × $12,000 | +$120 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 25.0% of spend | 0.0% × $3,000 | −$0 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $0 × 5.0% | −$0 |
| Net value per year | +$120 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card. What this issuer charges to buy crypto with a card.
| Annual fee | €0 / year1 source“Account opening | Free”[3] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Monthly fee | €0 / month1 source“Monthly cost | Free”[3] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Card issuance | €0First card and delivery free; each additional physical card €10 |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | 0.0%0% from Bitpanda; the Visa rate markup applies |
| Crypto conversion / spread | — not disclosedPaying with crypto sells the asset for EUR at Bitpanda's rate; the trading fee and spread are not disclosed on the card page |
| ATM withdrawal | 2.0%2% or €2, whichever is greater; no free allowance1 source“Min. ATM fee | 2% or €2 (whatever is higher)”[3] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| ATM fixed fee | €2 / txMinimum €2 per withdrawal1 source“Min. ATM fee | 2% or €2 (whatever is higher)”[3] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Card replacement | €5.901 source“Replacement card (Reissue) | €5.90”[3] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Standard | 1.0% · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in same crypto asset as spent |
No rewards on: Payments funded by fiat EUR, stablecoins, metals, Bitpanda Stocks, MCC 4829 money transfer, MCC 6012, MCC 6050/6051 quasi cash, MCC 7801/7802/7995 gambling.
Limits
| Spend per day | €10,000 / day1 source“Daily Expenditure | €10,000”[3] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Spend per month | €280,000 / month1 source“Monthly Expenditure | €280,000”[3] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| ATM per day | €500 / day1 source“Daily ATM Withdrawals | €500”[3] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Cards per user | 31 source“You can also order a virtual-only card, up to three active cards at the same time.”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Crypto conversion / spread. Paying with crypto sells the asset for EUR at Bitpanda's rate; the trading fee and spread are not disclosed on the card page
Sources
6 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- support.bitpanda.com/hc/en-us/articles/16259273206044-Bitpanda-s-fees-and-premiums-explained · fees_page · 6 Sep 2026
- support.bitpanda.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000123199-Payment-methods-and-limits · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
- www.bitpanda.com/en/card · landing · 5 Sep 2026
- support.bitpanda.com/hc/en-us/articles/360018933120 · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
- cdn.bitpanda.com/terms-and-conditions/bitpanda-card-bitpanda-en-2.0.0.pdf · legal · 5 Sep 2026
- support.bitpanda.com/hc/en-us/articles/4413398057490 · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
Availability and terms by country
One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 20 countries are listed as available in total.
| Country | Status | Issuer / licence |
|---|---|---|
| Germany | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Spain | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Ireland | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Netherlands | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Portugal | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Greece | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Austria | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Belgium | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Latvia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Slovakia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Croatia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Bulgaria | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
| Estonia | Availablechecked 5 Sep 2026 | Transact Payments Malta Ltd |
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- What does Bitpanda Card charge on foreign currency?
- Bitpanda Card adds 0.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
- Does Bitpanda Card charge an annual fee?
- The annual fee for Bitpanda Card is $0.
- How much cashback does Bitpanda Card pay?
- Bitpanda Card pays up to 1.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
- Does Bitpanda Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
- Bitpanda Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
- What does Bitpanda Card charge at an ATM?
- Bitpanda Card charges 2.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
- Who holds the funds behind Bitpanda Card?
- The issuer does. Spending on Bitpanda Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
- Does Bitpanda Card require identity verification?
- Yes. Bitpanda Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.