Cardefi

Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US)

Crypto.com · Visa · prepaid · Custodial · metal

1 countryVerified 5 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) nets −$90 a year. According to Cardefi data, 7 of 10 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at Crypto.comdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
0.0%
Min. stake for rewards
Annual fee
$0
issuance $5
FX fee
3.0%
Net value / yr
−$90
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
Never
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you Basic (Midnight)Basic (Midnight)0.0%−$90

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake0.0% × $12,000+$0
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend3.0% × $3,000−$90
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$90

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card. What this issuer charges to buy crypto with a card.

Annual fee$0 / yearMidnight (Basic) without a subscription; paid Level Up plans are in tiers
1 source
“Basic (previously Midnight) | N/A”[2] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly fee— not disclosedUS prices of the Level Up plans are not on the captured pages
Card issuance$4.99Physical Midnight card; Ruby US$29.99 for monthly subscribers under 6 months
1 source
“Physical Card Issuance Fee: Midnight: US$4.99”[1] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)3.0%Midnight, Ruby, Jade, Indigo: 3%; Rose, Icy, Obsidian: no fee
1 source
“Midnight, Ruby, Jade, Indigo: 3% on all non-USD purchases and ATM withdrawals”[1] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread— not disclosedThe crypto-to-USD conversion rate at top-up is not disclosed as a spread
ATM withdrawal2.0%Above the free monthly allowance: Midnight US$200, Ruby US$400, Jade/Indigo US$800, Icy/Rose and Obsidian US$1,000Free up to $200 / month
1 source
“ATM Withdrawal: 2% on amounts above the monthly free ATM limit”[1] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Inactivity$4.95 / month
1 source
“Inactivity: US$4.95 per month of inactivity will be charged after 12 months of no cardholder-initiated financial activity”[1] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card replacement$7Midnight US$7; other tiers US$50
1 source
“Midnight – US$7”[1] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Top-up1.0%Debit card 1%, credit card 2.99%, PayPal 2.1%
1 source
“Debit – 1% Credit – 2.99% PayPal Top-Up: 2.1%”[1] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Basic (Midnight)0.0% · None · Cap: none · Paid in CRO
1 source
“Basic (previously Midnight) | N/A”[2] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Plus (Ruby)1.5% · Loyalty points · Cap: $750 / month of spend · Paid in CRO
2 sources
“Plus (previously Ruby) | 1.5% (Card rewards apply to your first USD 750 or equivalent local currency in qualifying monthly purchase)”[2] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Card rewards apply to first USD 750”[1] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Pro (Jade / Indigo)2.5% · Loyalty points · Cap: $1,500 / month of spend · Paid in CRO
2 sources
“Pro (previously Jade/Indigo) | 2.5% (Card rewards apply to your first USD 1,500 or equivalent local currency in qualifying monthly purchase”[2] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Card rewards apply to first USD 1,500”[1] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosedUS POS limits were not extracted from the article
ATM per month$5,000 / monthMidnight; Ruby and above US$10,000
1 source
“Daily: US$500 Monthly: US$5,000”[1] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Monthly fee. US prices of the Level Up plans are not on the captured pages
  • Crypto conversion / spread. The crypto-to-USD conversion rate at top-up is not disclosed as a spread
  • Spend per month. US POS limits were not extracted from the article

Sources

2 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. help.crypto.com/en/articles/5966563-crypto-com-prepaid-visa-card-fees-and-limits-united-states · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  2. help.crypto.com/en/articles/2742447-crypto-com-prepaid-visa-card-rewards-benefits · help_center · 5 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United StatesAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) charge on foreign currency?
Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) adds 3.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) is $0.
What does Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) charge at an ATM?
Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) charges 2.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US)?
The issuer does. Spending on Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) require identity verification?
Yes. Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card (US) requires full identity verification before the card can be used.