Cardefi

Wirex One Card

Wirex · Visa · debit · Custodial · metal

79 countriesVerified 5 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Wirex One Card nets +$60 a year; with $500 in WPAY locked, +$95 a year. According to Cardefi data, 9 of 12 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at Wirexdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
0.5%
up to 8.0%
Min. stake for rewards
None
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
0.0%
Net value / yr
+$60
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you BaseBase0.5%+$60
$500 PremiumPremium1.0%+$95
$50,000 BespokeBespoke8.0%−$1,540

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake0.5% × $12,000+$60
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend0.0% × $3,000−$0
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year+$60

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee$0 / year
1 source
“No monthly fee, no annual charge, no small print. Just the card.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly fee$0 / month
2 sources
“No monthly fee, no annual charge, no small print. Just the card.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
“There is no subscription fee and no requirement to lock funds to participate.”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card issuance— not disclosedThe fee table contains only FX; issuance and delivery fees are not stated (Metal free delivery only for Bespoke)
Foreign transaction (FX)0.0%
1 source
“Foreign transaction fee | Free”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread— not disclosedCrypto/stablecoin conversion rate at payment not disclosed
ATM withdrawal— not disclosedNo ATM row in the fee table; only the 750 EUR/day limit is stated

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Base0.5% · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD
2 sources
“Cashback rate | 0.50% | 1.00% | 3.00% | 5.00% | 8.00%”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Members with a portfolio below $500 remain on the Base tier.”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Premium1.0% · ≥ $500 balance (≈ $500 at 31 Oct 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD
2 sources
“Cashback rate | 0.50% | 1.00% | 3.00% | 5.00% | 8.00%”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Premium | ≥ $500 | ≥ 1%”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Elite3.0% · ≥ $2,500 balance (≈ $2,500 at 31 Oct 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD
2 sources
“Elite | ≥ $2,500 | ≥ 3%”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Cashback rate | 0.50% | 1.00% | 3.00% | 5.00% | 8.00%”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Private5.0% · ≥ $25,000 balance (≈ $25,000 at 31 Oct 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD
2 sources
“Private | ≥ $25,000 | ≥ 5%”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“| Private | 5% | Bespoke | 8%”[6] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Bespoke8.0% · ≥ $50,000 balance (≈ $50,000 at 31 Oct 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD
2 sources
“Bespoke | ≥ $50,000 | ≥ 10%”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Cashback rate | 0.50% | 1.00% | 3.00% | 5.00% | 8.00%”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

No rewards on: ATM withdrawals, Crypto purchases, MoneySend, Insurance premiums, Business services.

Subscription rebates

50.0% back on a fixed list of merchants, instead of the ordinary rate. Paid on top of the monthly reward cap, not out of it.

Capped at each service's standard plan price. From Premium up.

MerchantAvailable from · standard plan
Uber OnePremium · $10 / month
ChatGPT PlusElite · $20 / month
Claude ProPrivate · $20 / month
Perplexity ProPrivate · $20 / month
WhoopBespoke · $30 / month
Bloomberg DigitalBespoke · $35 / month
Financial TimesBespoke · $40 / month

Access to each merchant is gated by tier, not just the rebate itself: Claude Pro needs Private. Paid in USD at the end of the month. The cap follows the standard individual plan price, so a family plan or a higher tier of the service still rebates only half of the standard price.

2 sources
“Smart Perks provide 50% back on eligible third-party subscriptions, paid in USD at the end of each month. Access expands as your tier grows. Base-tier members do not receive subscription rebates.”[7] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
“The rebate is capped at the standard individual plan price for each service — if you are on a family plan or a higher-priced tier of the service, the cap still applies.”[7] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month€30,000 / monthVirtual and Physical; Metal 75,000 EUR with the option to raise
1 source
“| Virtual card | 30,000 EUR | 30,000 EUR”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM per day€750 / day
1 source
“| Physical card | 750 EUR | 5,000 EUR”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM per month€5,000 / month
1 source
“| Physical card | 750 EUR | 5,000 EUR”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Card issuance. The fee table contains only FX; issuance and delivery fees are not stated (Metal free delivery only for Bespoke)
  • Crypto conversion / spread. Crypto/stablecoin conversion rate at payment not disclosed
  • ATM withdrawal. No ATM row in the fee table; only the 750 EUR/day limit is stated

Sources

7 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. wirexone.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/76000088412-wirex-one-card-supported-countries · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  2. www.wirexapp.com/stablecoin-and-crypto-card · landing · 5 Sep 2026
  3. wirexone.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/76000088362-wirex-one-membership-how-it-works · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  4. wirexone.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/76000088413-card-limits-and-fees · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  5. wirexone.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/76000088366-how-cashback-works · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  6. wirexone.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/76000088414-wirex-one-metal-card · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  7. wirexone.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/76000088364-membership-levels-benefits · help_center · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 79 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United StatesAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
United KingdomAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
GermanyAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SpainAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BrazilAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
AustraliaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
IrelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
NetherlandsAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
PortugalAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
PolandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
GreeceAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SwedenAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CzechiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
AustriaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SwitzerlandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BelgiumAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CyprusAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
LatviaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SlovakiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CroatiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BulgariaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
EstoniaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
LiechtensteinAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
NorwayAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
HungaryAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
IcelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
United Arab EmiratesAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
JapanAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
TaiwanAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
MalaysiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
New ZealandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
PhilippinesAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
South AfricaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
ArgentinaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
MexicoAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
ColombiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
ChileAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
PanamaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
El SalvadorAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
KazakhstanAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
GhanaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
AndorraAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
MonacoAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does Wirex One Card charge on foreign currency?
Wirex One Card adds 0.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does Wirex One Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Wirex One Card is $0.
How much cashback does Wirex One Card pay?
Wirex One Card pays up to 8.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
Does Wirex One Card require a stake?
The lowest tier of Wirex One Card that requires a stake is Premium, at $500, and it pays 1.0%.
Who holds the funds behind Wirex One Card?
The issuer does. Spending on Wirex One Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Wirex One Card require identity verification?
Yes. Wirex One Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.