Cardefi

Gnosis Pay Card

Gnosis Pay · Visa · debit · Self-custody

37 countriesVerified 5 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Gnosis Pay Card nets $0 a year; with $12 in GNO locked, +$119 a year. According to Cardefi data, 8 of 12 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at Gnosis Paydirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
0.0%
up to 4.0%
Min. stake for rewards
$12
Annual fee
FX fee
0.0%
Net value / yr
$0
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you No GNONo GNO0.0%$0
$12 0.1 GNO0.1 GNO1.0%+$119
$11,521 100 GNO100 GNO4.0%−$96

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake0.0% × $12,000+$0
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend0.0% × $3,000−$0
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year$0

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee— not disclosedNeither the fees article nor the Monavate Terms name an annual fee; the terms refer to "fees set out here" without a table in the text
Monthly fee— not disclosedSee annual
Card issuance€0sources disagreeFees article (updated 31 Aug 2026): Card Order FREE. How To Pay article (28 Jun 2026): "exactly 30.23 EURe". Both are help_center; the newer one says FREE
2 sources
“Card Order | FREE | FREE shipping of your physical card”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“You will need exactly 30.23 EURe in your wallet”[6] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 · disagrees with the value shown
Foreign transaction (FX)0.0%Visa rate applies
2 sources
“No added fees from Gnosis Pay for currency conversions”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Visa’s exchange rate is applied automatically at the time of purchase”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread0.0%1:1 stablecoin debit; a €10 purchase = 10 EURe
1 source
“1:1 stablecoin usage — a €10 purchase = 10 EURe (or equivalent)”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM withdrawal2.0%After 5 free withdrawals or 200 EURe/GBPe/USDCe per monthFree up to €200 / month
2 sources
“After allowance is exceeded: 2% fee per additional withdrawal”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“You can make up to 5 free ATM withdrawals per month or withdraw up to 200 EURe/GBPe/USDCe—whichever comes first”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card replacement€4.99
1 source
“4.99 EURe/GBPe/USDCe”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Top-up0.0%No card transaction fee; gas only on on-chain transfers
1 source
“No transaction fees when spending with your card”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
No GNO0.0% · None · Cap: none · Paid in GNO
1 source
“Your cashback rate and maximum eligible weekly spend are based on your GNO balance held in your Gnosis Pay Card Safe.”[7] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
0.1 GNO1.0% · 0.1 GNO (≈ $12 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: $250 / week of spend · Paid in GNO
1 source
“| 0.1 | 1% | 2% | $250”[7] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
1 GNO2.0% · 1 GNO (≈ $115 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: $375 / week of spend · Paid in GNO
1 source
“| 1 | 2% | 3% | $375”[7] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
10 GNO3.0% · 10 GNO (≈ $1,152 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: $500 / week of spend · Paid in GNO
1 source
“| 10 | 3% | 4% | $500”[7] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
100 GNO4.0% · 100 GNO (≈ $11,521 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: $1,250 / week of spend · Paid in GNO
1 source
“| 100 | 4% | 5% | $1250”[7] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

No rewards on: ATM withdrawals, Bank account top-ups, Refund cycling, Merchant self-payments, Curve transactions. Programme runs until 30 Sep 2026.

Limits

Spend per day€8,000 / dayRolling 24 hours; EURe/GBPe/USDCe
1 source
“8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Single transaction€5,000 / tx
1 source
“5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM per day€500 / day
1 source
“500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Spend per month— not disclosedNo monthly limit set; the daily 8,000 applies

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Annual fee. Neither the fees article nor the Monavate Terms name an annual fee; the terms refer to "fees set out here" without a table in the text
  • Monthly fee. See annual
  • Spend per month. No monthly limit set; the daily 8,000 applies

Sources

7 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. help.gnosispay.com/hc/en-us/articles/39401751918612 · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  2. help.gnosispay.com/hc/en-us/articles/39726634253076 · legal · 5 Sep 2026
  3. help.gnosispay.com/hc/en-us/articles/39401294454036 · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  4. www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-monavate · legal · 6 Sep 2026
  5. help.gnosispay.com/hc/en-us/articles/39533569163284 · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  6. help.gnosispay.com/hc/en-us/articles/39407300570772 · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  7. help.gnosispay.com/hc/en-us/articles/40288567337876 · help_center · 5 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 37 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United StatesWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
United KingdomAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
GermanyAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
SpainAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
BrazilAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
AustraliaWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
IrelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
NetherlandsAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
PortugalAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
PolandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
GreeceAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
SwedenAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
CzechiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
AustriaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
SwitzerlandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
CanadaWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
BelgiumAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
CyprusAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
LatviaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
SlovakiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
CroatiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
BulgariaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
EstoniaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
LiechtensteinAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
NorwayAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
HungaryAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
IcelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
United Arab EmiratesWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
JapanWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
MalaysiaWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
PhilippinesWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
South AfricaWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
ArgentinaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
MexicoAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
ColombiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
PanamaWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
GuatemalaWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
El SalvadorWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
BoliviaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
GhanaWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026UAB Monavate

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does Gnosis Pay Card charge on foreign currency?
Gnosis Pay Card adds 0.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
How much cashback does Gnosis Pay Card pay?
Gnosis Pay Card pays up to 4.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
Does Gnosis Pay Card require a stake?
The lowest tier of Gnosis Pay Card that requires a stake is 0.1 GNO, at $12, and it pays 1.0%.
Does Gnosis Pay Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Gnosis Pay Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
What does Gnosis Pay Card charge at an ATM?
Gnosis Pay Card charges 2.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind Gnosis Pay Card?
You do. Gnosis Pay Card pulls funds from your own wallet when a transaction is authorised, so the balance stays in your custody until you spend it.
Does Gnosis Pay Card require identity verification?
Yes. Gnosis Pay Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.