Krak Card in United States
Kraken · Visa · debit · Custodial · metal
At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Krak Card nets −$12 a year; with $200 in balance locked, +$38 a year — 12 of 15 cards available in United States. According to Cardefi data, 30 of 36 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 0.0% up to 2.0%
- Min. stake for rewards
- $200
- Annual fee
- $0
- FX fee
- 1.0%
- Net value / yr
- −$12 at $1,000/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr | Rank in United States |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Starter | Starter | 0.0% | −$12 | 12 / 15 |
| $200 Lite | Lite | 0.5% | +$38 | 10 / 15 |
| $50,000 Max | Max | 2.0% | −$2,272 | 15 / 15 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 0.0% × $12,000 | +$0 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 10.0% of spend | 1.0% × $1,200 | −$12 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $0 × 5.0% | −$0 |
| Net value per year | −$12 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card. What this issuer charges to buy crypto with a card.
| Annual fee | $0 / year1 source“While Krak Card has no annual/monthly fees, no transaction fees, and no hidden charges”[2] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Monthly fee | $0 / month1 source“The card is free to order and it has no monthly or annual fees.”[4] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Card issuance | $0Replacement plastic $4.99, metal $60; Metal free at $50,000 or more1 source“Plastic Debit Card | Free; replacement $4.99”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | 1.0%Visa rate + 1% on debit transactions1 source“We pass on the Visa exchange rate and a 1% fee on debit card transactions.”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Crypto conversion / spread | — not disclosedVariable spread when spending crypto assets |
| ATM withdrawal | 0.0%1 source“ATM Withdrawals | Krak is not charging fees. Third-party ATM fees may apply”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
FX 1.0%, exactly the median across the 15 cards available in United States (9 of them publish the figure).
Annual fee $0, the same as the median across the 15 cards available in United States (13 of them publish the figure).
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Starter | 0.0% · None · Cap: none · Paid in USD, BTC1 source“Starter | < 200 | 0%”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Lite | 0.5% · ≥ $200 balance (≈ $200 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD, BTC1 source“Lite | ≥ 200 | 0.5%”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Pro | 1.0% · ≥ $1,000 balance (≈ $1,000 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD, BTC1 source“Pro | ≥ 1,000 | 1%”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Elite | 1.5% · ≥ $10,000 balance (≈ $10,000 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD, BTC1 source“Elite | ≥ 10,000 | 1.5%”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
| Max | 2.0% · ≥ $50,000 balance (≈ $50,000 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD, BTC1 source“Max | ≥ 50,000 | 2%”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026 |
Limits
| Spend per month | — not disclosedIn the app |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Crypto conversion / spread. Variable spread when spending crypto assets
- Spend per month. In the app
Sources
8 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- support.kraken.com/articles/360048212832-debit-or-credit-card-purchases-with-visa-and-mastercard- · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
- support.krak.app/articles/krak-card-faqs · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
- krak.app/pricing · fees_page · 5 Sep 2026
- krak.app/card · landing · 5 Sep 2026
- www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-monavate · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- registers.centralbank.ie/FirmDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C453020 · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0014G00002UyCbDQAV · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- api.fdic.gov/banks/institutions?filters=NAME%3A%22Lead%20Bank%22&fields=NAME%2CCERT%2CCITY%2CSTNAME%2CACTIVE%2CWEBADDR%2CCHARTER&format=json · legal · 6 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
Compared with the next best in United States
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- What does Krak Card charge on foreign currency?
- Krak Card adds 1.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
- Is Krak Card available in United States?
- Yes. Krak Card lists United States among the countries where the card can be opened.
- Does Krak Card charge an annual fee?
- The annual fee for Krak Card is $0.
- How much cashback does Krak Card pay?
- Krak Card pays up to 2.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
- Does Krak Card require a stake?
- The lowest tier of Krak Card that requires a stake is Lite, at $200, and it pays 0.5%.
- Does Krak Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
- Krak Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
- What does Krak Card charge at an ATM?
- Krak Card charges 0.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
- Who holds the funds behind Krak Card?
- The issuer does. Spending on Krak Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.