Jupiter Card
Jupiter · Visa · prepaid · Custodial
At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Jupiter Card nets +$210 a year. According to Cardefi data, 6 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 2.0%
- Min. stake for rewards
- None
- Annual fee
- $0
- FX fee
- 1.0%
- Net value / yr
- +$210 at $1,000/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Base | Base | 2.0% | +$210 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 2.0% × $12,000 | +$240 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 25.0% of spend | 1.0% × $3,000 | −$30 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $0 × 5.0% | −$0 |
| Net value per year | +$210 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.
| Annual fee | $0 / year |
| Monthly fee | $0 / monthLanding promises zero added fees apart from FX1 source“Cards accepted at 150M+ merchants with zero added fees*”[3] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Card issuance | $0Digital card only1 source“Cards accepted at 150M+ merchants with zero added fees*”[3] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | 1.0%1% where Rain issues the card, 1.8% where DCS issues it; USD payments free1 source“Non-USD payments incur an FX fee (1% Rain, 1.8% DCS). No fee on USD payments.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Crypto conversion / spread | 0.0%Stablecoins credited one-to-one in USD; on-chain network fee only1 source“Deposit USDC or USDT via the Jupiter app. Credited one-to-one in USD, no fees on deposit.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| ATM withdrawal | n/aDigital card only; bank off-ramp via Noah instead |
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Base | 2.0% · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USDC1 source“All qualifying card purchases earn automatic cashback at a base rate of 2%. A higher rate and cap can be unlocked through the referral program.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
Limits
| Spend per day | $50,000 / dayDCS-issued cards; Rain-issued cards have no stated limit1 source“| $50,000”[2] · fees_page · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Spend per month | — not disclosedDCS annual limit USD 990,000 |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Spend per month. DCS annual limit USD 990,000
Sources
4 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- docs.jup.ag/user-docs/global/spend/jupiter-card · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
- docs.jup.ag/user-docs/global/spend/fees-and-limits · fees_page · 6 Sep 2026
- landing.global.jup.ag/ · landing · 6 Sep 2026
- docs.jup.ag/user-docs/global/spend · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
Availability and terms by country
One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 51 countries are listed as available in total.
| Country | Status | Issuer / licence |
|---|---|---|
| United States | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Brazil | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Australia | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| United Arab Emirates | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Singapore | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Japan | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Taiwan | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Malaysia | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| New Zealand | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Philippines | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| South Africa | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Argentina | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Mexico | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Colombia | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Panama | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Guatemala | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| El Salvador | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Bolivia | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Dominican Republic | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | |
| Ghana | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 |
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- What does Jupiter Card charge on foreign currency?
- Jupiter Card adds 1.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
- Does Jupiter Card charge an annual fee?
- The annual fee for Jupiter Card is $0.
- How much cashback does Jupiter Card pay?
- Jupiter Card pays up to 2.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
- Does Jupiter Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
- Jupiter Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
- Who holds the funds behind Jupiter Card?
- The issuer does. Spending on Jupiter Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
- Does Jupiter Card require identity verification?
- Yes. Jupiter Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.