Cardefi

ether.fi Cash

ether.fi · Visa · credit line · Hybrid custody · metal

40 countriesVerified 5 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, ether.fi Cash nets +$330 a year. According to Cardefi data, 5 of 11 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at ether.fidirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
3.0%
Min. stake for rewards
None
Annual fee
FX fee
1.0%
Net value / yr
+$330
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you CoreCore3.0%+$330

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake3.0% × $12,000+$360
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend1.0% × $3,000−$30
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year+$330

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee— not disclosedThe fees article lists only ATM limits and FX; loyalty levels are free (by points)
Monthly fee— not disclosedSee annual
Card issuance— not disclosedPhysical cards article not captured
Foreign transaction (FX)1.0%Base FX rate about 1% plus a markup of 0–0.5% (Core), 0–0.25% (Luxe), 0 (Pinnacle/VIP). EUR payments carry no markup (beta)
3 sources
“ether.fi applies the prevailing FX base rate (~1%) and may add a foreign exchange margin on top of that base rate.”[2] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“0 to 0.5%”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“When you pay at a merchant that charges in EUR, ether.fi now applies zero FX markup.”[4] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread— not disclosedPaid in USDC stablecoin; conversion spread not disclosed
ATM withdrawal— not disclosedLimits stated ($500 per transaction, 3 per day), fee not stated

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Core3.0% · None · Cap: $2,000 / month of spend · Paid in USDC
2 sources
“3% on the first $2,000 each month”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“USD: First $2,000 EUR: First $800 | 3% | 3%”[6] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Luxe3.0% · Loyalty points · Cap: $10,000 / month of spend · Paid in USDC
2 sources
“3% on the first $10,000 each month”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“To level to Luxe, you need 10K points/mo to activate and 10K points/mo to maintain.”[7] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Pinnacle3.0% · Loyalty points · Cap: $50,000 / month of spend · Paid in USDC
1 source
“3% on the first $50,000 each month”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
VIP4.0% · Loyalty points · Cap: $50,000 / month of spend · Paid in USDC
1 source
“4% on the first $50,000 each month”[5] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

Limits

ATM per day$1,500 / day$500 per transaction, at most three withdrawals per rolling 24 hours
1 source
“$500 per transaction. Maximum of three ATM withdrawals in any rolling 24 hour period ($1,500 total).”[2] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Spend per month— not disclosedCard and vault limits are set by the user (article "Managing your card and vault limits")

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Annual fee. The fees article lists only ATM limits and FX; loyalty levels are free (by points)
  • Monthly fee. See annual
  • Card issuance. Physical cards article not captured
  • Crypto conversion / spread. Paid in USDC stablecoin; conversion spread not disclosed
  • ATM withdrawal. Limits stated ($500 per transaction, 3 per day), fee not stated
  • Spend per month. Card and vault limits are set by the user (article "Managing your card and vault limits")

Sources

7 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. help.ether.fi/en/articles/262373-in-which-regions-is-cash-available-in-for-personal-use · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  2. help.ether.fi/en/articles/303623-what-are-the-transaction-limits-and-fees-for-personal-cash-credit-cards · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  3. help.ether.fi/en/articles/758757-what-s-the-fx-markup-on-cash-transactions · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  4. help.ether.fi/en/articles/604957-eur-purchases-0-fx-rate · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  5. help.ether.fi/en/articles/776152-membership-level-benefits · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  6. help.ether.fi/en/articles/262374-how-does-cashback-work · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  7. help.ether.fi/en/articles/303625-how-do-membership-levels-work · help_center · 5 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 40 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United StatesAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
United KingdomAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
GermanyAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SpainAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BrazilAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
AustraliaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
IrelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
NetherlandsBlockedchecked 5 Sep 2026
PortugalAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
PolandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
GreeceAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SwedenAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CzechiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
AustriaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SwitzerlandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CanadaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BelgiumAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CyprusAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
LatviaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SlovakiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CroatiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BulgariaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
EstoniaBlockedchecked 5 Sep 2026
LiechtensteinAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
NorwayAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
HungaryBlockedchecked 5 Sep 2026
IcelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
United Arab EmiratesAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SingaporeAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
JapanAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
New ZealandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
ArgentinaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
MexicoAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does ether.fi Cash charge on foreign currency?
ether.fi Cash adds 1.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
How much cashback does ether.fi Cash pay?
ether.fi Cash pays up to 3.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
Does ether.fi Cash work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Who holds the funds behind ether.fi Cash?
ether.fi Cash runs on a credit line, so purchases are settled by the issuer and repaid afterwards rather than drawn from a balance you hold.
Does ether.fi Cash require identity verification?
Yes. ether.fi Cash requires full identity verification before the card can be used.