Uphold Debit Card in United Kingdom
Uphold · other · debit · Custodial
At £800/month spend with no stake, Uphold Debit Card nets +£82 (+$111) a year — 3 of 13 cards available in United Kingdom. According to Cardefi data, 7 of 17 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 1.0%
- Min. stake for rewards
- None
- Annual fee
- —
- FX fee
- —
- Net value / yr
- +£82 at £800/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr | Rank in United Kingdom |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Standard | Standard | 1.0% | +£82 | 3 / 13 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 1.0% × $13,044 | +$130 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 15.0% of spend | 1.0% assumed × $1,957 | −$20 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $0 × 5.0% | −$0 |
| Net value per year | +£82 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.
| Annual fee | — not disclosedThe limits and fees article covers only the US |
| Monthly fee | — not disclosed |
| Card issuance | — not disclosed |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | — not disclosed |
| Crypto conversion / spread | — not disclosed |
| ATM withdrawal | — not disclosed |
The FX fee is not disclosed. The median across the 13 cards available in United Kingdom (11 of them publish the figure) is 0.0%; net value on this page assumes 1.0%, and the figure is marked as an assumption wherever it is used.
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Standard | 1.0% · None · Cap: £100 / month of rewards · Paid in GBP |
Limits
| Spend per month | — not disclosed |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Annual fee. The limits and fees article covers only the US
- Monthly fee. Not disclosed.
- Card issuance. Not disclosed.
- Foreign transaction (FX). Not disclosed.
- Crypto conversion / spread. Not disclosed.
- ATM withdrawal. Not disclosed.
- Spend per month. Not disclosed.
Sources
4 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- support.uphold.com/hc/en-us/articles/41075568753691-Eligibility-Availability · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
- support.uphold.com/hc/en-us/articles/41106030548763-Earning-rewards · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
- support.uphold.com/hc/en-us/articles/41078719850139-Managing-the-Uphold-Debit-Card · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
- support.uphold.com/hc/en-us/articles/41105830040859-Card-transactions · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
Compared with the next best in United Kingdom
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- Is Uphold Debit Card available in United Kingdom?
- Yes. Uphold Debit Card lists United Kingdom among the countries where the card can be opened.
- How much cashback does Uphold Debit Card pay?
- Uphold Debit Card pays up to 1.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
- Who holds the funds behind Uphold Debit Card?
- The issuer does. Spending on Uphold Debit Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
- Does Uphold Debit Card require identity verification?
- Yes. Uphold Debit Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.
