Cardefi

Uphold Debit Card

Uphold · other · debit · Custodial

2 countriesVerified 6 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Uphold Debit Card nets +$210 a year. According to Cardefi data, 7 of 17 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.

direct — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
2.0%
Min. stake for rewards
None
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
Net value / yr
+$210
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you EssentialEssential2.0%+$210

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake2.0% × $12,000+$240
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend1.0% assumed × $3,000−$30
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year+$210

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee$0 / yearEssential $0; Elite $99.99/year is in tiers
1 source
“| Annual fee | $99.99 1 | $0”[2] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Monthly feen/aFee is annual (Elite) or none (Essential)
Card issuance$0Virtual free; physical Essential $4.99, Elite free
1 source
“Your virtual Uphold Card is free to activate.”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Physical card / delivery$4.99Physical Essential card; Elite free plus 1 replacement per year, then $29.99
1 source
“Essential: $4.99”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)varies by tierEssential: flat $1.50 per foreign transaction plus network FX; Elite: $0 (network FX may apply)
1 source
“Essential: $1.50 (Flat fee on all foreign transactions and separate FX fees may apply)”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread— not disclosedUphold's spread when selling crypto at payment is not disclosed in the card articles
ATM withdrawal0.0%Flat $2.95 per withdrawal (Essential); Elite $0; plus ATM operator fees
1 source
“Essential: $2.95 (ATM fees may apply)”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
ATM fixed fee$2.95 / tx
1 source
“Essential: $2.95 (ATM fees may apply)”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Essential2.0% · None · Cap: $120 / month of rewards · Paid in XRP
2 sources
“| 2% back on eligible purchases”[2] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
“| $300 | $120”[2] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Elite3.0% · $99.99 / year · Cap: $300 / month of rewards · Paid in XRP
2 sources
“4% when using crypto or Metals 3% when using Fiat or Stablecoins”[2] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
“| $300 | $120”[2] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per day$2,500 / dayEssential; Elite $25,000/day
1 source
“Essential: $2,500 daily | $10,000 monthly”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Spend per month$10,000 / monthEssential; Elite $100,000/month
1 source
“Essential: $2,500 daily | $10,000 monthly”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
ATM per day$500 / dayEssential, max 3 withdrawals; Elite $2,000
1 source
“Essential: $500 daily (max 3 transactions) | $2,000 monthly (max 10 transactions)”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Crypto conversion / spread. Uphold's spread when selling crypto at payment is not disclosed in the card articles

Sources

4 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. support.uphold.com/hc/en-us/articles/41075568753691-Eligibility-Availability · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  2. support.uphold.com/hc/en-us/articles/41106030548763-Earning-rewards · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  3. support.uphold.com/hc/en-us/articles/41078719850139-Managing-the-Uphold-Debit-Card · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  4. support.uphold.com/hc/en-us/articles/41105830040859-Card-transactions · help_center · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 2 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusVariantIssuer / licence
United StatesAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026US
United KingdomAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026terms in United Kingdom →UK

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

Does Uphold Debit Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Uphold Debit Card is $0.
How much cashback does Uphold Debit Card pay?
Uphold Debit Card pays up to 2.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
What does Uphold Debit Card charge at an ATM?
Uphold Debit Card charges 0.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind Uphold Debit Card?
The issuer does. Spending on Uphold Debit Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Uphold Debit Card require identity verification?
Yes. Uphold Debit Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.