Cardefi

MetaMask Card

MetaMask · Mastercard · debit · Self-custody · metal

45 countriesVerified 5 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, MetaMask Card nets +$90 a year. According to Cardefi data, 7 of 9 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at MetaMaskdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
1.0%
Min. stake for rewards
None
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
1.0%
sources disagree
Net value / yr
+$90
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you VirtualVirtual1.0%+$90

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake1.0% × $12,000+$120
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend1.0% × $3,000−$30
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year+$90

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee$0 / yearVirtual (Free tier) $0; Metal $199/year is in tiers as a subscription
1 source
“Annual subscription fee | $0 | $199”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly fee$0 / monthFee is annual, no monthly fee
1 source
“Annual subscription fee | $0 | $199”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card issuance$0Virtual card FREE; Metal only with the $199/year subscription
1 source
“Get a free digital-only Virtual card or go Metal for exclusive perks.”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)1.0%sources disagreeFee table: Cross-border 1% (Free tier), Metal no fee (fair usage). Landing: "No foreign transaction fees". help_center takes priority
2 sources
“Cross-border3 | 1% | No fee4”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“No foreign transaction fees”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026 · disagrees with the value shown
Crypto conversion / spread0.0%Stablecoin in the cardholder's local currency: no fee; stablecoin in another currency 0.5%; DeFi tokens free up to $1,200/month then 0.5%; other crypto (wETH) 0.875%
2 sources
“Stablecoin of non-US cardholder denominated in local currency | No fee”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Other cryptocurrencies (e.g., wETH) | 0.875%”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM withdrawal2.0%Free tier 2%; Metal free up to $1,200/month, then 2%
1 source
“ATM withdrawal2 | 2% | No fee up to $1,200 / mo, then 2%”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card replacement$99Metal only; the virtual card has no replacement
1 source
“Physical card replacement fee | n/a | $99”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Virtual1.0% · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in mUSD
1 source
“Earn 1% mUSD back with every MetaMask Virtual Card transaction, or 3% mUSD back with every MetaMask Metal Card transaction, auto deposited as mUSD to your Money Account.”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Metal3.0% · $199 / year · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in mUSD
2 sources
“**on first $10,000 spend, then 1%”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Metal* $199/year”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per day$15,000 / dayFree tier: $10,000 per transaction, $15,000 per day; Metal: $20,000 / $30,000
1 source
“Card transaction limit | $10,000 / tx $15,000 / day | $20,000 / tx $30,000 / day”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM per day$1,000 / day
1 source
“ATM withdrawal limit6 | $1,000 / tx $1,000 / day | $1,000 / tx $5,000 / day”[3] · help_center · captured 5 Sep 2026
Spend per month— not disclosedNo monthly limit set; daily $15,000

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Spend per month. No monthly limit set; daily $15,000

Sources

4 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. metamask.io/en-GB/card · landing · 5 Sep 2026
  2. support.metamask.io/trade/metamask-card/what-is-metamask-card/ · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  3. support.metamask.io/trade/metamask-card/limits-and-fees/ · help_center · 5 Sep 2026
  4. support.metamask.io/trade/metamask-card/getting-started-with-card/ · help_center · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 45 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United StatesWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026
United KingdomWaitlistchecked 5 Sep 2026
GermanyAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SpainAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BrazilAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
IrelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
NetherlandsAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
PortugalAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
PolandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
GreeceAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SwedenAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
AustriaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SwitzerlandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CanadaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BelgiumAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CyprusAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SlovakiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CroatiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BulgariaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
LiechtensteinAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
NorwayAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
HungaryAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
IcelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
ArgentinaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
MexicoAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
ColombiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
ChileAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
PanamaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
GuatemalaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
El SalvadorAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
Dominican RepublicAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
AndorraAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
MonacoAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does MetaMask Card charge on foreign currency?
MetaMask Card adds 1.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does MetaMask Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for MetaMask Card is $0.
How much cashback does MetaMask Card pay?
MetaMask Card pays up to 1.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
Does MetaMask Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
MetaMask Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
What does MetaMask Card charge at an ATM?
MetaMask Card charges 2.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind MetaMask Card?
You do. MetaMask Card pulls funds from your own wallet when a transaction is authorised, so the balance stays in your custody until you spend it.
Does MetaMask Card require identity verification?
Yes. MetaMask Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.