Cardefi

Bitget Wallet Card in Australia

Bitget Wallet · Visa · prepaid · Custodial

Available in AustraliaVerified 6 Sep 2026

At A$1,500/month spend with no stake, Bitget Wallet Card nets +A$45 (+$32) a year — 4 of 9 cards available in Australia. According to Cardefi data, 19 of 27 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.

Open at Bitget Walletdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
2.0%
Min. stake for rewards
None
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
1.7%
Net value / yr
+A$45
at A$1,500/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yrRank in Australia
$0 you BaseBase2.0%+A$454 / 9

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake2.0% × $12,960+$259
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 100.0% of spend1.7% + 0.1% × $12,960−$227
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year+A$45

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee$0 / year
1 source
“You do not need to pay monthly or annual fees, and top-up is free.”[5] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Monthly fee$0 / month
1 source
“You do not need to pay monthly or annual fees, and top-up is free.”[5] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Card issuance$0Physical card application fee exists but is refunded as 100% cashback per the help centre index; amount not captured
1 source
“0 opening fee & annual fee”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)1.7%Non-USD spend, settled at Visa's real-time rate
1 source
“For all other currencies, an additional 1.7% FX conversion fee applies”[5] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread0.1%Crypto-to-fiat conversion on every transaction
1 source
“All transactions will be charged a crypto-to-fiat conversion fee of approximately 0.05%.”[5] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
ATM withdrawal— not disclosed

FX 1.7%, against a median of 1.3% across the 9 cards available in Australia (8 of them publish the figure) — 6th cheapest of them.

Annual fee $0, the same as the median across the 9 cards available in Australia (8 of them publish the figure).

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Base2.0% · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in WBTC, XAUt, xStocks, USDC
1 source
“All cardholders get 2% assetback by default.”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Booster3.0% · Purchase ≥ $200 · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in WBTC, XAUt, xStocks, USDC
1 source
“New cardholders and cardholders who reach the monthly spend threshold can unlock 3% cashback for the current month and the following month.”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026

No rewards on: ATM withdrawals, cash advances, P2P transfers, currency exchange, tax and government payments, gift cards, gambling.

Limits

Spend per day$50,000 / day
1 source
“Daily spend: 50,000 USD”[4] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Spend per month— not disclosedAnnual spend 990,000 USD; top-up limit 200,000 USD per top-up
1 source
“Annual spend: 990,000 USD”[4] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • ATM withdrawal. Not disclosed.
  • Spend per month. Annual spend 990,000 USD; top-up limit 200,000 USD per top-up

Sources

5 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. web3.bitget.com/card · landing · 6 Sep 2026
  2. web3.bitget.com/helpCenter/article/283 · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  3. web3.bitget.com/helpCenter/article/867 · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  4. web3.bitget.com/helpCenter/article/429 · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  5. web3.bitget.com/helpCenter/article/431 · help_center · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Compared with the next best in Australia

  1. ether.fi Cashether.fi3.0%cashback+A$360 (+$259)net / yr$0first year
  2. Jupiter CardJupiter2.0%cashback+A$180 (+$130)net / yr$0first year
  3. Wirex One CardWirex0.5%cashback+A$90 (+$65)net / yr$0first year

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does Bitget Wallet Card charge on foreign currency?
Bitget Wallet Card adds 1.7% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Is Bitget Wallet Card available in Australia?
Yes. Bitget Wallet Card lists Australia among the countries where the card can be opened.
Does Bitget Wallet Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Bitget Wallet Card is $0.
How much cashback does Bitget Wallet Card pay?
Bitget Wallet Card pays up to 2.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
Does Bitget Wallet Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Bitget Wallet Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Who holds the funds behind Bitget Wallet Card?
The issuer does. Spending on Bitget Wallet Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Bitget Wallet Card require identity verification?
Yes. Bitget Wallet Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.