Swissquote Debit Mastercard
Swissquote · Mastercard · debit · Self-custody
At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Swissquote Debit Mastercard nets +$32 a year. According to Cardefi data, 7 of 10 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 0.5%
- Min. stake for rewards
- None
- Annual fee
- $0
- FX fee
- 1.0%
- Net value / yr
- +$32 at $1,000/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Light | Light | 0.5% | +$32 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 0.5% × $12,000 | +$60 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 25.0% of spend | 1.0% × $3,000 | −$29 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $0 × 5.0% | −$0 |
| Net value per year | +$32 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.
| Annual fee | CHF 0 / yearLight package; Bright CHF 6.90 per month, Elite CHF 39 per month1 source“Yeap, you read that right. You pay nothing, but you get all the essential benefits.”[4] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Monthly fee | CHF 0 / monthLight package |
| Card issuance | CHF 0Virtual card included; physical cards come with the paid packages1 source“Your Light card is instantly available and ready to tag along wherever you decide to go.”[4] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | 1.0%Conversion fee on 13 main currencies for Light and Bright; Elite free up to CHF 5,000 per month then 0.25%; other currencies Mastercard rate plus 1.5% on all packages |
| Crypto conversion / spread | — not disclosedCrypto is sold at payment time at Swissquote's crypto trading conditions; the spread is not stated on the card pages1 source“When you pay with your card, we will only sell the tokens needed to pay for your purchases.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| ATM withdrawal | — not disclosed |
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Light | 0.5% · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in Trading Credit |
| Bright | 1.0% · CHF 6.90 / month · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in Trading Credit |
| Elite | 1.0% · CHF 39 / month · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in Trading Credit, Gold (XAU) |
Limits
| Spend per month | — not disclosed |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Crypto conversion / spread. Crypto is sold at payment time at Swissquote's crypto trading conditions; the spread is not stated on the card pages
- ATM withdrawal. Not disclosed.
- Spend per month. Not disclosed.
Sources
5 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- www.swissquote.com/en-ch/private/help/bank/debit-cards · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
- www.swissquote.com/en-ch/private/bank/pricing/debit-cards · fees_page · 6 Sep 2026
- www.finma.ch/en/~/media/finma/dokumente/bewilligungstraeger/pdf/beh.pdf?la=en · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- www.swissquote.com/en-ch/private/bank/products/light-card · landing · 6 Sep 2026
- www.swissquote.com/en-ch/private/bank/products/bright-card · landing · 6 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
Availability and terms by country
One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 14 countries are listed as available in total.
| Country | Status | Issuer / licence |
|---|---|---|
| United Kingdom | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
| Germany | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
| Spain | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
| Austria | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
| Switzerland | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
| Belgium | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
| Cyprus | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
| Liechtenstein | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
| United Arab Emirates | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
| South Africa | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
| Monaco | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Swissquote Bank Ltd |
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- What does Swissquote Debit Mastercard charge on foreign currency?
- Swissquote Debit Mastercard adds 1.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
- Does Swissquote Debit Mastercard charge an annual fee?
- The annual fee for Swissquote Debit Mastercard is $0.
- How much cashback does Swissquote Debit Mastercard pay?
- Swissquote Debit Mastercard pays up to 0.5%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
- Does Swissquote Debit Mastercard work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
- Swissquote Debit Mastercard works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
- Who holds the funds behind Swissquote Debit Mastercard?
- You do. Swissquote Debit Mastercard pulls funds from your own wallet when a transaction is authorised, so the balance stays in your custody until you spend it.
- Does Swissquote Debit Mastercard require identity verification?
- Yes. Swissquote Debit Mastercard requires full identity verification before the card can be used.