Cardefi

SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card

SwissBorg · Mastercard · debit · Self-custody

25 countriesVerified 6 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card nets −$24 a year; with $19 in BORG locked, −$13 a year. According to Cardefi data, 12 of 14 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.

Open at SwissBorgdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
0.1%
up to 0.9%
Min. stake for rewards
None
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
0.0%
Net value / yr
−$24
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you StandardStandard0.1%−$24
$19 BronzeBronze0.2%−$13
$1,856 EliteElite0.9%−$16

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake0.1% × $12,000+$6
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend0.0% + 1.0% × $3,000−$30
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$24

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee€0 / year
2 sources
“Yes, fees apply to real-time crypto-to-fiat conversions.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
“There are no service or annual fees, but real-time crypto-to-fiat conversions are subject to fees.”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Monthly fee€0 / month
1 source
“There are no service or annual fees, but real-time crypto-to-fiat conversions are subject to fees.”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Card issuance€0
1 source
“No fees are charged for ordering a SwissBorg Card.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)0.0%Mastercard rate; SwissBorg adds no FX fee
1 source
“Foreign transaction fees may apply (see Mastercard Currency Converter). SwissBorg won't charge additional FX fees.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread1.0%Standard exchange fee on every payment; partly rebated in BORG by loyalty rank
1 source
“As such, the standard exchange fees apply: 0.99%.”[5] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
ATM withdrawaln/aVirtual card only

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Standard0.1% · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in BORG
2 sources
“Everyone using the SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card is entitled to a Cashback on the exchange fees, up to 90% depending on your Loyalty Rank.”[5] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
“Up to 5%”[6] · fees_page · captured 6 Sep 2026
Bronze0.2% · 100 BORG, 14-day lock (≈ $19 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in BORG
1 source
“Up to 15%”[6] · fees_page · captured 6 Sep 2026
Silver0.3% · 300 BORG, 14-day lock (≈ $56 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in BORG
1 source
“Up to 30%”[6] · fees_page · captured 6 Sep 2026
Gold0.5% · 1,000 BORG, 14-day lock (≈ $186 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in BORG
1 source
“Up to 50%”[6] · fees_page · captured 6 Sep 2026
Platinum0.6% · 3,000 BORG, 14-day lock (≈ $557 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in BORG
1 source
“Up to 65%”[6] · fees_page · captured 6 Sep 2026
Diamond0.8% · 6,000 BORG, 14-day lock (≈ $1,114 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in BORG
1 source
“Up to 80%”[6] · fees_page · captured 6 Sep 2026
Elite0.9% · 10,000 BORG, 14-day lock (≈ $1,856 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in BORG
1 source
“* Up to 99% for Top 10 Elite, 95% for Top 100, 92% for Top 500 and 90% for Standard Elite.”[6] · fees_page · captured 6 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosedDaily, monthly and annual limits exist in the card rulebook (section 2.5) and count against account withdrawal limits

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Spend per month. Daily, monthly and annual limits exist in the card rulebook (section 2.5) and count against account withdrawal limits

Sources

6 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. help.swissborg.com/hc/en-gb/articles/42850564502545-SwissBorg-Crypto-Debit-Card-FAQs · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  2. swissborg.com/crypto-debit-card · landing · 6 Sep 2026
  3. help.swissborg.com/hc/en-gb/articles/42754478191889-Introducing-SwissBorg-s-Crypto-Debit-Card · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  4. www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-monavate · legal · 6 Sep 2026
  5. help.swissborg.com/hc/en-gb/articles/44091965312145-SwissBorg-Crypto-Debit-Card-Fees · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  6. swissborg.com/ranks-crypto-cashback · fees_page · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 25 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United KingdomAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
GermanyAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
IrelandAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
NetherlandsAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
PortugalAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
PolandAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
GreeceAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
CzechiaAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
AustriaAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
SwitzerlandAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
BelgiumAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
CyprusAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
LatviaAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
EstoniaAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
LiechtensteinAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
NorwayAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate
IcelandAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026UAB Monavate

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card charge on foreign currency?
SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card adds 0.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card is $0.
How much cashback does SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card pay?
SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card pays up to 0.9%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
Does SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card require a stake?
The lowest tier of SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card that requires a stake is Bronze, at $19, and it pays 0.2%.
Does SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Who holds the funds behind SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card?
You do. SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card pulls funds from your own wallet when a transaction is authorised, so the balance stays in your custody until you spend it.
Does SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card require identity verification?
Yes. SwissBorg Crypto Debit Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.