Binance Card (EEA)
Binance · Visa · prepaid · Custodial
At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Binance Card (EEA) nets +$900 a year. According to Cardefi data, 12 of 14 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 8.0%
- Min. stake for rewards
- None
- Annual fee
- $0
- FX fee
- 2.0%
- Net value / yr
- +$900 at $1,000/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Level 7 (historical) | Level 7 (historical) | 8.0% | +$900 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 8.0% × $12,000 | +$960 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 25.0% of spend | 2.0% × $3,000 | −$60 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $0 × 5.0% | −$0 |
| Net value per year | +$900 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.
| Annual fee | €0 / yearHistorical value; programme closed on 20 December 2023. Ordering and using the card were free1 source“Ordering and using the Binance Card are free. However, if you need to replace your Card, we would charge a fee of €25. The full list of Binance Card fees can be found at Binance Card Fees and Limits.”[1] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Monthly fee | €0 / monthHistorical value; programme closed. No monthly fee: ordering and using the card were free1 source“Ordering and using the Binance Card are free. However, if you need to replace your Card, we would charge a fee of €25. The full list of Binance Card fees can be found at Binance Card Fees and Limits.”[1] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Card issuance | €0Historical value; programme closed. First issuance of the virtual or physical card 0, reissuance of the physical card 25 EUR1 source“The first issuance of the virtual or physical card | 0 | Reissuance of the physical card** | 25 EUR”[5] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | 2.0%Historical value; programme closed. 0% on non-EUR transactions within Europe, 2% outside Europe; the upper end is recorded1 source“Foreign transaction fee (non-EUR, within Europe) | 0% per transaction | Foreign transaction fee (non-EUR, outside Europe) | 2% per transaction”[5] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Crypto conversion / spread | — not disclosedProgramme closed. A third-party conversion spread could apply on top of the listed fees; never quantified1 source“*Please note that third party fees, network fees and a conversion spread may apply. You can check the costs/conversion rate applied for each transaction on your Binance Card in your account.”[5] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| ATM withdrawal | 2.0%Historical value; programme closed. 0% in EUR and in non-EUR within Europe, 2% outside Europe; the upper end is recorded1 source“ATM withdrawal fee (EUR) | 0% per withdrawal | ATM withdrawal fee (non-EUR, within Europe) | 0% per withdrawal | ATM withdrawal fee (non-EUR, outside of Europe) | 2% per withdrawal”[5] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Level 1 (historical) | 0.1% · None · Cap: €5 / month of rewards · Paid in BNB1 source“1 | 0 BNB | 0.1% | 5 EUR”[3] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Level 2 (historical) | 2.0% · None · Cap: €15 / month of rewards · Paid in BNB1 source“2 | 1 BNB | 2% | 15 EUR”[3] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Level 3 (historical) | 3.0% · None · Cap: €25 / month of rewards · Paid in BNB1 source“3 | 10 BNB | 3% | 25 EUR”[3] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Level 4 (historical) | 4.0% · None · Cap: €40 / month of rewards · Paid in BNB1 source“4 | 40 BNB | 4% | 40 EUR”[3] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Level 5 (historical) | 5.0% · None · Cap: €50 / month of rewards · Paid in BNB1 source“5 | 100 BNB | 5% | 50 EUR”[3] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Level 6 (historical) | 6.0% · None · Cap: €75 / month of rewards · Paid in BNB1 source“6 | 250 BNB | 6% | 75 EUR”[3] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Level 7 (historical) | 8.0% · None · Cap: €100 / month of rewards · Paid in BNB2 sources“7 | 600 BNB | 8% | 100 EUR”[3] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 “*Cashback is paid daily in BNB to your Funding Wallet. The Binance Card cashback program only applies to eligible purchases made with your Binance Card. The list of qualified merchants and conditions is subject to change by Binance’s sole discretion.”[1] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
Limits
| Spend per day | n/aProgramme closed. Historical daily limits (EEA card): purchases 870 EUR virtual, 8,700 EUR physical; ATM withdrawals 290 EUR1 source“Virtual Card | Purchases | 870 EUR | 500 EUR | Physical Card | Purchases | 8,700 EUR | 2,000 EUR | ATM withdrawals | 290 EUR | 200 EUR”[5] · secondary · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Spend per month | — not disclosedProgramme closed. Only daily limits were published (see spend_daily) |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Crypto conversion / spread. Programme closed. A third-party conversion spread could apply on top of the listed fees; never quantified
- Spend per month. Programme closed. Only daily limits were published (see spend_daily)
Sources
5 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- web.archive.org/web/20230718103139/https://www.binance.com/en/support/faq/an-overview-of-the-binance-card-7258c9d01cd04e58b4269ae5a86acb6d · secondary · 6 Sep 2026
- cointelegraph.com/news/binance-shutting-down-european-visa-debit-card-december · secondary · 6 Sep 2026
- web.archive.org/web/20240315230856/https://www.binance.com/en/support/announcement/updates-on-the-monthly-cashback-cap-for-eea-binance-card-and-binance-refugee-crypto-card-holders-615ec8baf9c5438c8ef899b98685447b · secondary · 6 Sep 2026
- www.financemagnates.com/cryptocurrency/binances-visa-debit-card-services-in-europe-to-end-by-december/ · secondary · 6 Sep 2026
- web.archive.org/web/20240119224217/https://www.binance.com/en/support/faq/binance-card-fees-and-limits-8a95adf442d646438f731ccec889b830 · secondary · 6 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
What to use instead of Binance Card (EEA)
Binance Card (EEA) is no longer open to new customers. These cards are the closest on what it offered — no staking, no fee, cashback, bitcoin, prepaid, Visa — ranked by net value at $1,000 a month.
- Ripio Card — shares 6 traits +$195
- Shakepay Visa Prepaid Card — shares 6 traits +$90
- Bitrefill Card — shares 6 traits +$60
- Gate Card — shares 6 traits −$12
- MEXC Global Card — shares 5 traits +$480
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- What does Binance Card (EEA) charge on foreign currency?
- Binance Card (EEA) adds 2.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
- Does Binance Card (EEA) charge an annual fee?
- The annual fee for Binance Card (EEA) is $0.
- How much cashback does Binance Card (EEA) pay?
- Binance Card (EEA) pays up to 8.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
- Does Binance Card (EEA) work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
- Binance Card (EEA) works with Google Pay.
- What does Binance Card (EEA) charge at an ATM?
- Binance Card (EEA) charges 2.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
- Who holds the funds behind Binance Card (EEA)?
- The issuer does. Spending on Binance Card (EEA) draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
- Does Binance Card (EEA) require identity verification?
- Yes. Binance Card (EEA) requires full identity verification before the card can be used.