Ripio Card
Ripio · Visa · prepaid · Custodial
At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Ripio Card nets +$195 a year. According to Cardefi data, 5 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 2.0%
- Min. stake for rewards
- None
- Annual fee
- $0
- FX fee
- —
- Net value / yr
- +$195 at $1,000/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Pay with crypto | Pay with crypto | 2.0% | +$195 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 2.0% × $12,000 | +$240 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 25.0% of spend | 1.0% assumed + 0.5% × $3,000 | −$45 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $0 × 5.0% | −$0 |
| Net value per year | +$195 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.
| Annual fee | ARS 0 / year1 source“Virtual and physical VISA card no maintenance cost”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Monthly fee | ARS 0 / month1 source“Virtual and physical VISA card no maintenance cost”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Card issuance | ARS 01 source“Ripio no cobrará tarifas por obtener la Tarjeta Prepaga por primera vez y hacer uso de la Tarjeta Prepaga”[2] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | — not disclosedInternational purchases allowed in local currency or dollars; no FX percentage published |
| Crypto conversion / spread | 0.5%Purchase fee charged only on crypto-funded purchases |
| ATM withdrawal | — not disclosedATM withdrawals limited to USD 500 per day; fee not published |
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Pay with crypto | 2.0% · None · Cap: ARS 50,000 / month of rewards · Paid in USDT, BTC, ETH |
Limits
| Spend per day | $5,000 / day1 source“Total diario”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| ATM per day | $500 / day1 source“Extracciones en cajeros automáticos”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Spend per month | — not disclosed |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Foreign transaction (FX). International purchases allowed in local currency or dollars; no FX percentage published
- ATM withdrawal. ATM withdrawals limited to USD 500 per day; fee not published
- Spend per month. Not disclosed.
Sources
3 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- www.ripio.com/en/products/crypto-card · landing · 6 Sep 2026
- terms.ripio.com/ar/ripio-card-digipayments · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- help-ar.ripio.com/space/HC/1524302922 · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
Availability and terms by country
One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.
| Country | Status | Issuer / licence |
|---|---|---|
| Argentina | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 |
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- Does Ripio Card charge an annual fee?
- The annual fee for Ripio Card is $0.
- How much cashback does Ripio Card pay?
- Ripio Card pays up to 2.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
- Who holds the funds behind Ripio Card?
- The issuer does. Spending on Ripio Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
- Does Ripio Card require identity verification?
- Yes. Ripio Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.