Cardefi

Plutus Card

Plutus · Visa · prepaid · Custodial

31 countriesVerified 5 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Plutus Card nets −$75 a year; with $291 in PLU locked, +$390 a year. According to Cardefi data, 16 of 17 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at Plutusdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
0.0%
up to 9.0%
Min. stake for rewards
$291
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
2.5%
Net value / yr
−$75
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you No planNo plan0.0%−$75
$291 Hero (2,000 PLU)Hero (2,000 PLU)4.0%+$390
$5,813 Honey Badger (40,000 PLU)Honey Badger (40,000 PLU)9.0%+$714

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake0.0% × $12,000+$0
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend2.5% × $3,000−$75
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$75

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee€0 / yearCard is free; rewards require a monthly subscription (see tiers)
1 source
“No fees. No Catch.”[3] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly fee€0 / monthNo subscription, no rewards; subscriptions of 6.99 / 9.99 / 19.99 per month are described in tiers
1 source
“No sign up cost! Enjoy a 14-day trial to explore all features.”[2] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card issuance€0Virtual free; physical €9.99 / £9.99
1 source
“1.4 Virtual Card Order Fee Starter Everyday Premium Free Free Free”[2] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Physical card / delivery€9.99Physical card
1 source
“1.6 Physical Card Order Fee Starter Everyday Premium €9.99 / £9.99”[2] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)2.5%Payment not in the card currency 2.5%; in the card currency free
1 source
“if you use a EURO-denominated card to make a payment in a currency other than EURO, a 2.5% fee will be imposed (classified as a non-domestic transaction).”[2] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spreadn/aCard is funded with fiat; no crypto conversion
ATM withdrawal2.5%
1 source
“3.1 ATM withdrawal Starter Everyday Premium 2.5% 2.5% 2.5%”[2] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
No plan0.0% · None · Cap: none · Paid in PLU
1 source
“Three plans. Hundreds of rewards. Lots of happy spenders.”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Starter plan3.0% · €6.99 / month · Cap: €250 / month of spend · Paid in PLU
2 sources
“Starter (£/€) 6.99 / month* Promo discount currently applied 3% rewards On £/€ 250 monthly spending”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
“4.5 Card Spend Eligible for Rewards (monthly) Starter Everyday Premium £250 / €250 £500 / €500 £1,000 / €1,000”[2] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Everyday plan3.0% · €9.99 / month · Cap: €500 / month of spend · Paid in PLU
2 sources
“9.99 / month* Promo discount currently applied 3% rewards On £/€500 monthly spending”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
“4.5 Card Spend Eligible for Rewards (monthly) Starter Everyday Premium £250 / €250 £500 / €500 £1,000 / €1,000”[2] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Premium plan3.0% · €19.99 / month · Cap: €1,000 / month of spend · Paid in PLU
2 sources
“19.99 / month* Promo discount currently applied 3% rewards On £/€1,000 monthly spending”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
“4.5 Card Spend Eligible for Rewards (monthly) Starter Everyday Premium £250 / €250 £500 / €500 £1,000 / €1,000”[2] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Hero (2,000 PLU)4.0% · 2,000 PLU (≈ $291 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in PLU
1 source
“Hero 2,000 PLU 4%”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Veteran (3,000 PLU)5.0% · 3,000 PLU (≈ $436 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in PLU
1 source
“Veteran 3,000 PLU 5%”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Legend (10,000 PLU)6.0% · 10,000 PLU (≈ $1,453 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in PLU
1 source
“Legend 10,000 PLU 6%”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Myth (20,000 PLU)7.0% · 20,000 PLU (≈ $2,906 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in PLU
1 source
“Myth 20,000 PLU 7%”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
GOAT (30,000 PLU)8.0% · 30,000 PLU (≈ $4,360 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in PLU
1 source
“GOAT 30,000 PLU 8%”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Honey Badger (40,000 PLU)9.0% · 40,000 PLU (≈ $5,813 at 6 Sep 2026) · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in PLU
1 source
“Honey Badger 40,000 PLU 9%”[1] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month€1,000,000 / monthRolling 30 days
1 source
“4.3 Rolling 30 Day Max Card Spend Limit Starter Everyday Premium £1,000,000 /€1,000,000”[2] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Spend per day€500,000 / day
1 source
“4.2 Daily Card Spending Limit Starter Everyday Premium £500,000 /€500,000”[2] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026

Sources

3 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. www.plutus.it/plans · fees_page · 5 Sep 2026
  2. www.plutus.it/fees · fees_page · 5 Sep 2026
  3. www.plutus.it/ · landing · 5 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 31 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United KingdomAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
GermanyAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SpainAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
IrelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
NetherlandsAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
PortugalAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
PolandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
GreeceAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SwedenAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CzechiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
AustriaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BelgiumAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CyprusAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
LatviaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
SlovakiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
CroatiaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
BulgariaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
EstoniaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
LiechtensteinAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
NorwayAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
HungaryAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026
IcelandAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does Plutus Card charge on foreign currency?
Plutus Card adds 2.5% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does Plutus Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Plutus Card is $0.
How much cashback does Plutus Card pay?
Plutus Card pays up to 9.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
Does Plutus Card require a stake?
The lowest tier of Plutus Card that requires a stake is Hero (2,000 PLU), at $291, and it pays 4.0%.
What does Plutus Card charge at an ATM?
Plutus Card charges 2.5% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind Plutus Card?
The issuer does. Spending on Plutus Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Plutus Card require identity verification?
Yes. Plutus Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.