Cardefi

Plasma One

Plasma · Visa · prepaid · Self-custody

0 countriesVerified 6 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Plasma One nets +$195 a year. According to Cardefi data, 6 of 10 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.

Open at Plasmadirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
2.0%
Min. stake for rewards
None
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
Net value / yr
+$195
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you LiteLite2.0%+$195

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake2.0% × $12,000+$240
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend1.0% assumed + 0.5% assumed × $3,000−$45
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year+$195

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee$0 / yearLite; Core and Platinum prices not captured
1 source
“Plasma One does not charge any additional fees.”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Monthly fee$0 / monthLite
1 source
“Plasma One does not charge any additional fees.”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Card issuance$0
1 source
“$0Card cost”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)— not disclosed"Some transactions, such as foreign exchange and bank withdrawals, include partner fees"; amount shown in the app
1 source
“Some transactions, such as foreign exchange and bank withdrawals, include partner fees, which are shown in the app before you confirm.”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread— not disclosed
ATM withdrawal— not disclosed

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Lite2.0% · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in XPL
1 source
“2%Base cashback”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Core3.0% · Loyalty points · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in XPL
1 source
“3%Base cashback”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Platinum4.0% · Loyalty points · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in XPL
1 source
“4%Base cashback”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosed

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Foreign transaction (FX). "Some transactions, such as foreign exchange and bank withdrawals, include partner fees"; amount shown in the app
  • Crypto conversion / spread. Not disclosed.
  • ATM withdrawal. Not disclosed.
  • Spend per month. Not disclosed.

Sources

1 page captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. www.plasma.org/personal · landing · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

Does Plasma One charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Plasma One is $0.
How much cashback does Plasma One pay?
Plasma One pays up to 2.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
Does Plasma One work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Plasma One works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Who holds the funds behind Plasma One?
You do. Plasma One pulls funds from your own wallet when a transaction is authorised, so the balance stays in your custody until you spend it.
Does Plasma One require identity verification?
Yes. Plasma One requires full identity verification before the card can be used.