Cardefi

Xapo Card

Xapo Bank · Visa · debit · Self-custody · metal

0 countriesVerified 6 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Xapo Card nets +$111 a year. According to Cardefi data, 4 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.

Open at Xapo Bankdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
1.0%
Min. stake for rewards
None
Annual fee
FX fee
0.0%
Net value / yr
+$111
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you MemberMember1.0%+$111

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake1.0% × $12,000+$120
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend0.0% + 0.3% × $3,000−$9
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year+$111

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee— not disclosedCard is included in a paid Xapo Bank membership; the membership price is not on the captured pages
1 source
“Your membership includes a free premium metal debit card designed for global mobility”[4] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Monthly fee— not disclosedSee annual
Card issuance$0Included in membership; additional replacement in a year USD 25
1 source
“Your membership includes a free premium metal debit card designed for global mobility”[4] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)0.0%Pure Visa or Mastercard rate
2 sources
“Spend in any currency worldwide with no FX fees and no hidden markups on your transactions.”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
“We charge no hidden fees or spreads on international transactions. You get the pure Visa or Mastercard exchange rate”[4] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread0.3%sources disagreeFAQ says 0.29% spread on BTC spend; the 2025 blog announced 0.1% (down from 0.6%). USD spend has no spread
2 sources
“We don't charge any fees to convert your Bitcoin, and we offer a transparent, low spread of just 0.29%.”[4] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
“we've significantly reduced the spread to an ultra-low 0.1% (down from 0.6%) when you spend from your BTC wallet.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
ATM withdrawal2.0%After USD 100 of free withdrawals per month; ATM operator fees may applyFree up to $100 / month
1 source
“Cash withdrawal (ATM) in and outside Gibraltar above 100 USD per month: 2% of the withdrawal amount, ATM operator fees may apply.”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Card replacement$25
1 source
“Additional replacement card in a year (January-December): 25 USD”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Member1.0% · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in BTC
1 source
“Earn up to 1% cashback, paid in BTC, on qualifying purchases.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026

Limits

ATM per day$2,000 / day
1 source
“ATM withdrawals: USD 2,000/day”[4] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Spend per month— not disclosedDefault daily spending limits exist and can be changed in the app

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Annual fee. Card is included in a paid Xapo Bank membership; the membership price is not on the captured pages
  • Monthly fee. See annual
  • Spend per month. Default daily spending limits exist and can be changed in the app

Sources

5 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. www.xapobank.com/en/blog/xapo-card-enhancements-2025 · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  2. www.xapobank.com/en/banking/transact · landing · 6 Sep 2026
  3. legal.xapobank.com/cards/visa · legal · 6 Sep 2026
  4. www.xapobank.com/en/help/faq/payments-and-global-transfers · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  5. www.fsc.gi/regulated-entity/xapo-bank-limited-23171 · legal · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does Xapo Card charge on foreign currency?
Xapo Card adds 0.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
How much cashback does Xapo Card pay?
Xapo Card pays up to 1.0%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
What does Xapo Card charge at an ATM?
Xapo Card charges 2.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind Xapo Card?
You do. Xapo Card pulls funds from your own wallet when a transaction is authorised, so the balance stays in your custody until you spend it.
Does Xapo Card require identity verification?
Yes. Xapo Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.