Cardefi

Wayex Visa Card

Wayex · Visa · prepaid · Custodial

1 countryVerified 5 Sep 2026

Wayex Visa Card does not publish its cashback terms; net value is computed on fees only, so at $1,000/month spend the card costs $12 a year. According to Cardefi data, 6 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at Wayexdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
not disclosed
Min. stake for rewards
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
0.0%
Net value / yr
−$12
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
not computed: cashback rate not published
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you StandardStandardnot disclosed−$12

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stakenot disclosed
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend0.0% + 0.4% × $3,000−$12
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$12

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual feeA$0 / year
1 source
“Annual card feeNo ongoing card fee, ever.$0”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly feeA$0 / month
1 source
“| Monthly Card Fee | FREE”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card issuanceA$0Digital card free; physical $15 AUD (PDS "Purchase Price")
1 source
“Digital card issuanceProvisioned to Apple Pay / Google Pay in minutes after KYC.$0”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
Physical card / deliveryA$15Physical card
1 source
“| Purchase Price | $15.00 AUD”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)0.0%
2 sources
“Foreign transaction (Wayex)No Wayex FX surcharge.$0”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
“| 0.00%”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread0.4%Standard tier (under $10,000 per 30 days); Silver 0.30%, Gold 0.20%, Platinum 0.10%, Diamond 0%
1 source
“Spend on the Wayex CardCrypto-to-AUD conversion at the point of sale, at your tier rate. Same rate as a buy.Up to 0.40%”[3] · fees_page · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM withdrawal0.0%
1 source
“| ATM Withdrawal Fee | FREE”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Standardnot disclosed · None · Cap: none

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosed"Daily Limit: Up to Available Balance"; maximum balance $10,000, total loads $150,000 over the card's life
Max balanceA$10,000
1 source
“| Maximum Card Balance (at any one time) | $10,000.00”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM per dayA$1,000 / daysources disagreeThe PDS limits table gives $1,000, the text above it $500
2 sources
“| Daily ATM Withdrawal Limit | $1,000.00”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Maximum Daily ATM Withdrawals: AUD$500”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026 · disagrees with the value shown

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • rate. No cashback programme advertised on the site or in the PDS
  • Spend per month. "Daily Limit: Up to Available Balance"; maximum balance $10,000, total loads $150,000 over the card's life

Sources

3 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. www.wayex.com/au/card/ · landing · 5 Sep 2026
  2. www.wayex.com/au/applegal/pds/ · legal · 5 Sep 2026
  3. www.wayex.com/au/fees/ · fees_page · 5 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
AustraliaAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Flexewallet Pty Ltd

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does Wayex Visa Card charge on foreign currency?
Wayex Visa Card adds 0.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does Wayex Visa Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Wayex Visa Card is $0.
Does Wayex Visa Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Wayex Visa Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
What does Wayex Visa Card charge at an ATM?
Wayex Visa Card charges 0.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind Wayex Visa Card?
The issuer does. Spending on Wayex Visa Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Wayex Visa Card require identity verification?
Yes. Wayex Visa Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.