Cardefi

Tangem Pay Visa

Tangem · Visa · prepaid · Custodial

0 countriesVerified 5 Sep 2026

Tangem Pay Visa pays no rewards, so at $1,000/month spend the card costs $30 a year. According to Cardefi data, 7 of 10 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at Tangemdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
0.0%
Min. stake for rewards
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
Net value / yr
−$30
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you BasicBasic0.0%−$30

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake0.0% × $12,000+$0
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend1.0% assumed × $3,000−$30
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$30

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee$0 / yearBasic; Plus $29.99/month and Prestige $999/year are in tiers
1 source
“Free virtual card. No monthly fees. Subject to applicable fees and limits.”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly fee$0 / month
1 source
“Free virtual card. No monthly fees. Subject to applicable fees and limits.”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card issuance$0Virtual free; plastic price not stated
1 source
“Free virtual card. No monthly fees. Subject to applicable fees and limits.”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)— not disclosedNot stated on the landing
Crypto conversion / spread— not disclosedUSDC 1:1; spread on non-USD spend not disclosed
ATM withdrawal4.0%Basic 4 %, Plus 2 %, Prestige 1 %
1 source
“ATM Fees 4% 2% 1%”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Basic0.0% · None · Cap: none · Paid in USDC
1 source
“For everyday spending, funded by your crypto. Cashback and bonuses coming soon, subject to eligibility.”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Plus0.0% · $29.99 / month · Cap: none · Paid in USDC
1 source
“Cashback. Coming soon 1% 2% 4%”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Prestige0.0% · $999 / year · Cap: none · Paid in USDC
1 source
“Cashback. Coming soon 1% 2% 4%”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per day$10,000 / dayBasic; Plus $50,000; Prestige $100,000
1 source
“Daily spending limit $10,000 $50,000 $100,000”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Cards per user3
1 source
“Card limit 3 5 10”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Spend per month— not disclosedDaily limits only

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Foreign transaction (FX). Not stated on the landing
  • Crypto conversion / spread. USDC 1:1; spread on non-USD spend not disclosed
  • Spend per month. Daily limits only

Sources

1 page captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. tangem.com/en/tangem-pay/ · landing · 5 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

Does Tangem Pay Visa charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Tangem Pay Visa is $0.
What does Tangem Pay Visa charge at an ATM?
Tangem Pay Visa charges 4.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind Tangem Pay Visa?
The issuer does. Spending on Tangem Pay Visa draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Tangem Pay Visa require identity verification?
Yes. Tangem Pay Visa requires full identity verification before the card can be used.