
Robinhood Cash Card
Robinhood · Mastercard · prepaid · Custodial
Robinhood Cash Card pays no rewards, so at $1,000/month spend the card costs $30 a year. According to Cardefi data, 3 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.
- Cashback at your stake
- 0.0%
- Min. stake for rewards
- —
- Annual fee
- $0
- FX fee
- —
- Net value / yr
- −$30 at $1,000/mo spend
- Break-even
- $0 yearly spend to cover fees
Cashback and net value by stake
| Stake | Tier | Cashback | Net value / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0 you Round-ups | Round-ups | 0.0% | −$30 |
How this card scores
Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:
| Cashback at your stake | 0.0% × $12,000 | +$0 |
| Yearly fees | annual $0 + 12 × $0 | −$0 |
| FX on 25.0% of spend | 1.0% assumed × $3,000 | −$30 |
| Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost | $0 × 5.0% | −$0 |
| Net value per year | −$30 |
Fees in full
Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.
| Annual fee | $0 / year1 source“no monthly fees, no subscription fee, no in-network ATM fees, no overdraft fees and no account minimum fees”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Monthly fee | $0 / month1 source“no monthly fees, no subscription fee, no in-network ATM fees, no overdraft fees and no account minimum fees”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
| Card issuance | — not disclosedNot stated on the captured pages |
| Foreign transaction (FX) | — not disclosed |
| Crypto conversion / spread | n/aCard spends USD only; crypto is bought with round-ups |
| ATM withdrawal | 0.0%In-network ATMs only1 source“no in-network ATM fees”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026 |
Reward tiers, as the issuer states them
| Tier | Requirement · rate · cap |
|---|---|
| Round-ups | n/a · None · Cap: $10 / week of rewards · Paid in Crypto or stock of choice |
Limits
| Spend per month | — not disclosed |
What we could not find
These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.
- Card issuance. Not stated on the captured pages
- Foreign transaction (FX). Not disclosed.
- Spend per month. Not disclosed.
Sources
3 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.
- robinhood.com/us/en/newsroom/introducing-the-robinhood-cash-card/ · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
- api.fdic.gov/banks/institutions?filters=NAME%3A%22Sutton%20Bank%22&fields=NAME%2CCERT%2CCITY%2CSTNAME%2CACTIVE%2CWEBADDR%2CCHARTER&format=json · legal · 6 Sep 2026
- cdn.robinhood.com/assets/robinhood/legal/robinhood-crypto-roundup-rewards-customer-agreement.pdf · legal · 6 Sep 2026
Report a wrong figure
Availability and terms by country
One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.
| Country | Status | Issuer / licence |
|---|---|---|
| United States | Availablechecked 6 Sep 2026 | Sutton Bank |
Questions about this card
Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.
- Does Robinhood Cash Card charge an annual fee?
- The annual fee for Robinhood Cash Card is $0.
- Does Robinhood Cash Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
- Robinhood Cash Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
- What does Robinhood Cash Card charge at an ATM?
- Robinhood Cash Card charges 0.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
- Who holds the funds behind Robinhood Cash Card?
- The issuer does. Spending on Robinhood Cash Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
- Does Robinhood Cash Card require identity verification?
- Yes. Robinhood Cash Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.