Cardefi

Revolut Crypto Card

Revolut · other · debit · Self-custody

1 countryVerified 6 Sep 2026

Revolut Crypto Card pays no rewards, so at $1,000/month spend the card costs $30 a year. According to Cardefi data, 2 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.

Open at Revolutdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
0.0%
Min. stake for rewards
Annual fee
FX fee
Net value / yr
−$30
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you All plansAll plans0.0%−$30

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake0.0% × $12,000+$0
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend1.0% assumed × $3,000−$30
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$30

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee— not disclosedDepends on the Revolut plan (Standard to Ultra); plan prices not captured
Monthly fee— not disclosedDepends on the Revolut plan
Card issuance£0Virtual crypto card created in-app; existing cards can be linked instead
1 source
“If you'd prefer not to create a new virtual crypto card, you can link any of your existing Revolut cards to a crypto Pocket, except Revolut Pro and Revolut Business cards.”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)— not disclosedCard FX terms follow the Revolut plan and fair usage limits; not captured
Crypto conversion / spread0.0%No exchange fee when spending from a crypto card; Revolut's real-time crypto rate applies and fair usage fees may apply on Standard and Plus plans
3 sources
“You won’t be charged any exchange fees for crypto transactions. However, fair usage fees may apply depending on your plan.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
“a percentage-based or minimum fee when spending from a crypto card;”[4] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026
“We'll automatically convert your crypto to the currency of your purchase without any fees.”[3] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026
ATM withdrawal— not disclosedPlan-based ATM allowances

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
All plansn/a · None · Cap: none

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosedCrypto exchange limit of 100 exchanges per 24 hours applies to card payments
1 source
“Crypto exchange limits: there's a limit of maximum 100 exchanges in 24 hours.”[1] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Annual fee. Depends on the Revolut plan (Standard to Ultra); plan prices not captured
  • Monthly fee. Depends on the Revolut plan
  • Foreign transaction (FX). Card FX terms follow the Revolut plan and fair usage limits; not captured
  • ATM withdrawal. Plan-based ATM allowances
  • Spend per month. Crypto exchange limit of 100 exchanges per 24 hours applies to card payments

Sources

4 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. help.revolut.com/help/wealth/cryptocurrencies/crypto-payments/what-are-the-fees-for-crypto-transactions-using-my-revolut-card/ · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  2. register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0014G000030ehU6QAI · legal · 6 Sep 2026
  3. help.revolut.com/help/wealth/cryptocurrencies/crypto-payments/setting-up-a-virtual-crypto-card/ · help_center · 6 Sep 2026
  4. www.revolut.com/legal/exchangingcryptocurrenciespersonalfees/ · legal · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United KingdomAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026Revolut (Revolut Bank UAB / Revolut Bank UK Ltd)

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

Does Revolut Crypto Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Revolut Crypto Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Who holds the funds behind Revolut Crypto Card?
You do. Revolut Crypto Card pulls funds from your own wallet when a transaction is authorised, so the balance stays in your custody until you spend it.
Does Revolut Crypto Card require identity verification?
Yes. Revolut Crypto Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.