Cardefi

Oobit Spend Card

Oobit · Visa · prepaid · Custodial

0 countriesVerified 5 Sep 2026

Oobit Spend Card does not publish its cashback terms; net value is computed on fees only, so at $1,000/month spend the card costs $120 a year. According to Cardefi data, 5 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at Oobitdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
not disclosed
Min. stake for rewards
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
3.0%
Net value / yr
−$120
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
not computed: cashback rate not published
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you StandardStandardnot disclosed−$120

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stakenot disclosed
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend3.0% + 1.0% × $3,000−$120
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$120

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee$0 / year
1 source
“Yes. With Oobit, creating and holding a card is free.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly fee$0 / month
1 source
“Yes. With Oobit, creating and holding a card is free.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card issuance$0
1 source
“Yes. With Oobit, creating and holding a card is free.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)3.0%"up to 3%" on non-USD; cross-border up to 3%
1 source
“Foreign Exchange Fee (non USD): up to 3%”[1] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread1.0%Oobit transaction fee of $0.25 or 1% (whichever is greater) on every operation
1 source
“Oobit Transaction fee $0.25 or 1% (whichever is higher) per transaction.”[1] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM withdrawal— not disclosedWithdrawals advertised (contactless ATM), fee not in the table

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Standardnot disclosed · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in Crypto
1 source
“Learn how you can earn up to 10% off with Oobit”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosedLimit set by Oobit and the issuer

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • ATM withdrawal. Withdrawals advertised (contactless ATM), fee not in the table
  • rate. "Learn how you can earn up to 10% off with Oobit"; rate table not captured
  • Spend per month. Limit set by Oobit and the issuer

Sources

3 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. www.oobit.com/legal/rain-card-terms · legal · 5 Sep 2026
  2. www.oobit.com/crypto-card · landing · 5 Sep 2026
  3. www.oobit.com/faq · landing · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does Oobit Spend Card charge on foreign currency?
Oobit Spend Card adds 3.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does Oobit Spend Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Oobit Spend Card is $0.
Does Oobit Spend Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Oobit Spend Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Who holds the funds behind Oobit Spend Card?
The issuer does. Spending on Oobit Spend Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Oobit Spend Card require identity verification?
Yes. Oobit Spend Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.