Cardefi

VISA Lemon Card

Lemon · Visa · prepaid · Custodial

1 countryVerified 6 Sep 2026

VISA Lemon Card does not publish its cashback terms; net value is computed on fees only, so at $1,000/month spend the card costs $30 a year. According to Cardefi data, 3 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.

Open at Lemondirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
not disclosed
Min. stake for rewards
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
Net value / yr
−$30
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
not computed: cashback rate not published
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you StandardStandardnot disclosed−$30

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stakenot disclosed
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend1.0% assumed × $3,000−$30
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$30

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual feeARS 0 / year
1 source
“sin costo de envío ni mantenimiento”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Monthly feeARS 0 / month
1 source
“sin costo de envío ni mantenimiento”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Card issuanceARS 0
1 source
“Pedí gratis tu tarjeta”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)— not disclosedNot stated; international purchases are exempt from the 30% RG 5617 tax
Crypto conversion / spread— not disclosed
ATM withdrawal— not disclosedCash withdrawals advertised, fee not stated

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Standardnot disclosed · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in BTC
1 source
“Ganá hasta 2% de cashback en Bitcoin con cada compra.”[1] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosedLimits are set in the app

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Foreign transaction (FX). Not stated; international purchases are exempt from the 30% RG 5617 tax
  • Crypto conversion / spread. Not disclosed.
  • ATM withdrawal. Cash withdrawals advertised, fee not stated
  • rate. "Hasta 2% de cashback en Bitcoin"; base rate and conditions not disclosed
  • Spend per month. Limits are set in the app

Sources

1 page captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. lemon.me/lemon_card · landing · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
ArgentinaAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

Does VISA Lemon Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for VISA Lemon Card is $0.
Who holds the funds behind VISA Lemon Card?
The issuer does. Spending on VISA Lemon Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does VISA Lemon Card require identity verification?
Yes. VISA Lemon Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.