Cardefi

KAST Card

KAST · Visa · prepaid · Custodial

0 countriesVerified 5 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, KAST Card nets +$85 a year. According to Cardefi data, 8 of 10 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at KASTdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
1.5%
Min. stake for rewards
None
Annual fee
$20
FX fee
2.0%
Net value / yr
+$85
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$2,286
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you StandardStandard1.5%+$85

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake1.5% × $12,000+$180
Yearly feesannual $20 + 12 × $0−$20
FX on 25.0% of spend2.0% + 0.5% assumed × $3,000−$75
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year+$85

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee$20 / year"up to USD 20"; the actual fee per tier is not disclosed. Membership Premium $1,000/year and Private $10,000/year are in tiers
1 source
“Annual Fees: up to USD 20”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly fee$0 / monthStandard membership — Free
1 source
“Standard Price Free Cashback Rate 1.5%*”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Card issuance$0Standard: 2 Free Cards (Virtual or Physical)
1 source
“2 Free Cards (Virtual or Physical)”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)2.0%"up to 2%" on non-USD purchases; Cross Border Fee 0%
2 sources
“Foreign Exchange Fee (non-USD): up to 2%”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Cross Border Fee: 0%”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spread— not disclosedStablecoin conversion spread not disclosed; the formula assumes 0.5% for segment D
ATM withdrawal2.0%USD 3 + 2% per withdrawal
1 source
“ATM Withdrawal Fees: USD3 +2% per withdrawal”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
ATM fixed fee$3 / tx
1 source
“ATM Withdrawal Fees: USD3 +2% per withdrawal”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
Top-up— not disclosedStablecoin top-up fee not disclosed in the Card Terms

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Standard1.5% · None · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USDCashback on the first US$2,000 of spend; the period (month/year) is not stated in the source, so the cap is not applied in the formula
2 sources
“Standard: 1.5% cashback on your first US$2,000.”[3] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
“Card Cashback | 1.5%* | 2%* | 3%*”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Premium2.0% · $1,000 / year · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD, KAST PointsOn the first US$10,000; period not stated. +1% KAST Points on all spend
2 sources
“Premium: 2% cashback on your first US$10,000 and +1% KAST Points on all spend, uncapped.”[3] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
“$1,000 / year”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Private3.0% · $10,000 / year · Cap: not disclosed · Paid in USD, KAST PointsOn the first US$40,000; period not stated. +2% KAST Points
2 sources
“Private: 3% cashback on your first US$40,000 and +2% KAST Points on all spend, uncapped.”[3] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
“$10,000 / year”[1] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosedLimit set individually by KAST and the issuer; no numbers in the Card Terms
Declined transaction fee$0.50 / tx
1 source
“Declined Transaction Fees: up to USD 0.5 per declined transaction”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026
Small transaction fee$0.20 / txFor non-USD transactions below USD 25
1 source
“Low Transaction Fees (non-USD): USD 0.2 / transaction below USD 25”[2] · legal · captured 5 Sep 2026

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Crypto conversion / spread. Stablecoin conversion spread not disclosed; the formula assumes 0.5% for segment D
  • Spend per month. Limit set individually by KAST and the issuer; no numbers in the Card Terms

Sources

4 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. www.kast.xyz/ · landing · 5 Sep 2026
  2. www.kast.xyz/legal/ra-card-terms-non-us · legal · 5 Sep 2026
  3. www.kast.xyz/legal/kast-membership-agreement · legal · 5 Sep 2026
  4. www.kast.xyz/blog/kast-kyc-guide-how-verification-helps-protect-your-account · landing · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does KAST Card charge on foreign currency?
KAST Card adds 2.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does KAST Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for KAST Card is $20.
How much cashback does KAST Card pay?
KAST Card pays up to 1.5%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
What does KAST Card charge at an ATM?
KAST Card charges 2.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind KAST Card?
The issuer does. Spending on KAST Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does KAST Card require identity verification?
Yes. KAST Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.