Cardefi

Fold Bitcoin Credit Card

Fold · Visa · credit · Hybrid custody

1 countryVerified 5 Sep 2026

At $1,000/month spend with no stake, Fold Bitcoin Credit Card nets +$150 a year. According to Cardefi data, 2 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 5 Sep 2026.

Open at Folddirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
1.5%
Min. stake for rewards
None
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
Net value / yr
+$150
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you StandardStandard1.5%+$150

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake1.5% × $12,000+$180
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend1.0% assumed × $3,000−$30
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year+$150

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee$0 / year
1 source
“There is no annual fee”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026
Monthly feen/aCredit card with no annual fee
Card issuance— not disclosed
Foreign transaction (FX)— not disclosedNot stated on the captured pages
Crypto conversion / spreadn/aUSD spend on a credit line
ATM withdrawal— not disclosedCash advance: not stated

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Standard1.5% · None · Cap: none · Paid in BTC · 30-day lock
1 source
“Every qualifying purchase earns 1.5% back in bitcoin rewards, shown as pending at authorization, then locked for 30 days after posting before becoming withdrawable to your rewards wallet.”[2] · landing · captured 5 Sep 2026

No rewards on: ATM withdrawals, Card account fees, Interest charges, Gift card purchases and reloads, Gaming-related transactions, Payments toward card balance.

Limits

Spend per monthn/aCredit limit set by Celtic Bank

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Card issuance. Not disclosed.
  • Foreign transaction (FX). Not stated on the captured pages
  • ATM withdrawal. Cash advance: not stated

Sources

3 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. foldapp.com/legal/rewards-program-terms · legal · 5 Sep 2026
  2. foldapp.com/credit-card · landing · 5 Sep 2026
  3. api.fdic.gov/banks/institutions?filters=NAME%3A%22Celtic%20Bank%22&fields=NAME%2CCERT%2CCITY%2CSTNAME%2CACTIVE%2CWEBADDR%2CCHARTER&format=json · legal · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United StatesAvailablechecked 5 Sep 2026Celtic Bank

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

Does Fold Bitcoin Credit Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Fold Bitcoin Credit Card is $0.
How much cashback does Fold Bitcoin Credit Card pay?
Fold Bitcoin Credit Card pays up to 1.5%, which is the highest rate any of its tiers reaches.
Does Fold Bitcoin Credit Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Fold Bitcoin Credit Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Who holds the funds behind Fold Bitcoin Credit Card?
Fold Bitcoin Credit Card runs on a credit line, so purchases are settled by the issuer and repaid afterwards rather than drawn from a balance you hold.
Does Fold Bitcoin Credit Card require identity verification?
Yes. Fold Bitcoin Credit Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.