Cardefi

Cash App Card

Cash App · Visa · prepaid · Custodial

1 countryVerified 6 Sep 2026

Cash App Card pays no rewards, so at $1,000/month spend the card costs $90 a year. According to Cardefi data, 5 of 8 key figures are verified from the issuer's pages, latest 6 Sep 2026.

Open at Cash Appdirect — pays us nothing
Cashback at your stake
0.0%
Min. stake for rewards
Annual fee
$0
FX fee
3.0%
Net value / yr
−$90
at $1,000/mo spend
Break-even
$0
yearly spend to cover fees
Recalculate for a stake ofSpendchanges every number on this page

Cashback and net value by stake

StakeTierCashbackNet value / yr
$0 you Round UpsRound Ups0.0%−$90

How this card scores

Same arithmetic as every card in the catalogue, with this card's numbers in:

Cashback at your stake0.0% × $12,000+$0
Yearly feesannual $0 + 12 × $0−$0
FX on 25.0% of spend3.0% × $3,000−$90
Locked stake, 5.0% opportunity cost$0 × 5.0%−$0
Net value per year−$90

Fees in full

Every figure below carries the issuer's own words. Tap a source count to read them. A dash means we looked and the issuer does not say. How these fees compare across every card.

Annual fee$0 / year
1 source
“The debit card with no monthly or hidden fees”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Monthly fee$0 / month
2 sources
“Monthly Fee”[1] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026
“No. Cash App does not charge any monthly fees.”[2] · landing · captured 6 Sep 2026
Card issuance$0Standard card free; expedited shipping $15; custom designs may carry a fee
2 sources
“Fee charged for purchase of the Cash App Visa Prepaid Card. Other card types may be offered for purchase.”[1] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026
“Card Purchase (standard)”[1] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026
Foreign transaction (FX)3.0%Waived on card-present transactions with $500 of monthly purchases or $300 of monthly deposits
1 source
“Our Foreign Transaction Fee is 3%.”[1] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026
Crypto conversion / spreadn/aCard spends USD only; bitcoin is not converted at payment
ATM withdrawal0.0%Flat $2.50 per withdrawal, waived with $300 of monthly deposits or $500 of monthly card spend
1 source
“Our ATM withdrawal fee is $2.50. You may also be charged a fee by the ATM operator.”[1] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026
ATM fixed fee$2.50 / tx
1 source
“Our ATM withdrawal fee is $2.50. You may also be charged a fee by the ATM operator.”[1] · legal · captured 6 Sep 2026

Reward tiers, as the issuer states them

TierRequirement · rate · cap
Round Upsn/a · None · Cap: none · Paid in BTC
1 source
“You can round up your Cash App Card transactions to the nearest dollar to add to your savings balance or savings goals, or invest your spare change into your choice of a stock, ETF or bitcoin with every purchase.”[4] · help_center · captured 6 Sep 2026

Limits

Spend per month— not disclosed

What we could not find

These figures matter for the score, and the issuer's public pages do not state them. Where we looked is listed under Sources.

  • Spend per month. Not disclosed.

Sources

4 pages captured and stored with a checksum. Quotes above are matched against these snapshots by script.

  1. cash.app/legal/us/en-us/card-agreement · legal · 6 Sep 2026
  2. cash.app/card · landing · 6 Sep 2026
  3. api.fdic.gov/banks/institutions?filters=NAME%3A%22Sutton%20Bank%22&fields=NAME%2CCERT%2CCITY%2CSTNAME%2CACTIVE%2CWEBADDR%2CCHARTER&format=json · legal · 6 Sep 2026
  4. cash.app/help/us/en-us/10131-cash-card-round-ups · help_center · 6 Sep 2026

Report a wrong figure

We answer within 5 working days. Corrections are logged on /changes/.

Availability and terms by country

One row per country with a Cardefi hub, read from the issuer's own country lists. 1 countries are listed as available in total.

CountryStatusIssuer / licence
United StatesAvailablechecked 6 Sep 2026Sutton Bank

Questions about this card

Answers are generated from the verified fields on this page. A question is only shown when the figure behind it has a source.

What does Cash App Card charge on foreign currency?
Cash App Card adds 3.0% on transactions in a currency other than the account currency.
Does Cash App Card charge an annual fee?
The annual fee for Cash App Card is $0.
Does Cash App Card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Cash App Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
What does Cash App Card charge at an ATM?
Cash App Card charges 0.0% on ATM withdrawals. The ATM operator may add its own fee on top.
Who holds the funds behind Cash App Card?
The issuer does. Spending on Cash App Card draws on a balance held by the provider, not in a wallet you control.
Does Cash App Card require identity verification?
Yes. Cash App Card requires full identity verification before the card can be used.